MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Hardware Support arrow Hardware Devices Problems arrow Topic: LOST SCREEN
August 24, 2019, 04:52:31 AM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
August 24, 2019, 04:52:31 AM

Login with username, password and session length
 
News
New  Check out our improved Download section for tons of software....
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: LOST SCREEN  (Read 945 times)
mini76
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: March 09, 2003, 08:52:02 PM »

PLEASE SUPPLY RELEVANT INFORMATION:
Operating System Version:  XP PRO
Problem Application Name & Version:
Problem Hardware Make & Model:  INNO 3D MX440 128 GRAPHICS CARD
Error Messages:


I HOPE SOME ONE CAN HELP. FITTED NEW AGP CARD WORKED FINE. THEN PLAYED WITH SCREEN/ TV OUT. NOW ONLY GOT BLANK SCREEN.
ALL I CAN REMEMBER IS I MOVED 2 SCREEN OVER 1 SCREEN ALL WENT BLANK.
SORRY ABOUT POOR DESCRIPTION  ,BUT NOT TO HOT ON THIS SUBJECT.
Logged

 
Admin
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4898



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: March 10, 2003, 02:16:13 PM »

Hi,

Is your video card a GeForce 4 MX, GeForce 2 MX or something else?
Logged

Sylvain Amyot
http://www.mytechsupport.ca

If you like to concept of this site and want to help, click here to find out how.
mini76
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 10, 2003, 07:15:34 PM »

It is a g-force 4mx.
the problem is i went to display, where the two screens are .I think i activated the second screen.as i cant access
a second screen i'm left with a blank one! if you understand what i mean.
Logged

 
Admin
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4898



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: March 10, 2003, 08:57:56 PM »

Hi,

Hit F8 during bootup, right before the WinXP screen, to access WinXPs boot menu and select "Enable VGA Mode". If WinXP boots up fine and you can 'see' the desktop, go back into your Display settings and undo what you did.

If this doesn't do it, try the "Safe-Mode" option, once in Windows change your diplay drivers to a standard VGA driver, reboot, then re-install your INNO video drivers.
Logged

Sylvain Amyot
http://www.mytechsupport.ca

If you like to concept of this site and want to help, click here to find out how.
mini76
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #4 on: March 11, 2003, 07:04:42 PM »

Thank's I will try it @ the weekend & let you know the outcome.
Logged

 
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page April 08, 2017, 07:58:39 PM