MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Hardware Support arrow Portable Devices arrow Topic: Toshiba Satellite A30 USB Problem
October 20, 2019, 10:01:32 PM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
October 20, 2019, 10:01:32 PM

Login with username, password and session length
 Featured Sites:
News
Welcome to MyTechSupport.ca! - Registration is FREE, so why not join our friendly community today?
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Toshiba Satellite A30 USB Problem  (Read 3381 times)
wolfe
Full Member
***

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 74


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: January 09, 2006, 12:10:42 AM »

Hello, I have a problem here with a friends notebook.

Its a Toshiba Satellite A30 Notebook
2.8 Ghz P4
Windos XP

I don't have it here so I don't have any more info on it but I can get it if you need it.
He got a webcam and he installed the software and when he plugged the camera in nothing happened.  XP didn't detect the camera and when he started the camera software and tried to start using it, it said there was no device detected or something like that.  I thought that maybe his USB ports were disabled but couldn't find any options in his BIOS or anywhere that would let me enable or disable them.  I haven't tried to plug anything else in yet, I will try that tomorrow with his mp3 player.  Its a new laptop so he hasn't tried the mp3 player yet, but I just thought about it and will give it a go.  The USB ports are USB 2.0 and I checked the Logitech website and it says that the camera will work with USB 1.0 and 2.0.  The camera is a Logitech QuickCam for Notebooks.

Thanks,

Wolfe
Logged

 
Geekgirl
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +25/-1
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 3175



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: March 16, 2006, 04:06:58 PM »

Have you resolved this issue?
I would suggest plugging another USB devcie into the port like you stated.
Logged




Girlz Rule ...Boyz Drool
____________________________
ALWAYS BACKUP YOUR REGISTRY BEFORE EDITING
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page September 07, 2018, 04:08:49 AM