MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Software Support arrow Application Problems arrow Topic: colour on pages
July 19, 2019, 02:36:43 PM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
July 19, 2019, 02:36:43 PM

Login with username, password and session length
 
News
Welcome to MyTechSupport.ca! - Registration is FREE, so why not join our friendly community today?
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: colour on pages  (Read 854 times)
kittyconner
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 3


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: March 16, 2003, 03:57:50 PM »

PLEASE SUPPLY RELEVANT INFORMATION:
Operating System Version:
Problem Application Name & Version:
Problem Hardware Make & Model:
Error Messages:

Can anyone help? When my pc starts up the colours on all pages are no longer solid but made up as a series of coloured dots.It's a similar effect to safe mode, but it isn't in safe mode. Other than this there are no other problems. except that the pc is a little slower than usual.Is there anyone out there who can stop me seeing dots before my eyes?Huh?

kittyconner
Logged

 
Admin
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4898



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: March 18, 2003, 02:44:36 PM »

Hi,

Go to the Control Panel and select the "Display" icon
Look at the settings tab and make sure the colors are set to 16-bit or higher.
Logged

Sylvain Amyot
http://www.mytechsupport.ca

If you like to concept of this site and want to help, click here to find out how.
kittyconner
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 3


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 18, 2003, 06:29:26 PM »

Your suggestion worked and I can see my screen once again

Thank you
Logged

 
Admin
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4898



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: March 18, 2003, 06:57:28 PM »

Glad you got it working! Grin
Logged

Sylvain Amyot
http://www.mytechsupport.ca

If you like to concept of this site and want to help, click here to find out how.
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page September 23, 2018, 06:00:36 PM