MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Software Support arrow Operating Systems : Microsoft arrow Topic: Unexpected_kernel_mode_trap
March 29, 2020, 12:31:08 PM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
March 29, 2020, 12:31:08 PM

Login with username, password and session length
 Featured Sites:
News
New  New Poll on our main page!
"My experience with Vista..."
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Unexpected_kernel_mode_trap  (Read 1461 times)
oldbiker
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 31


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: February 06, 2006, 08:05:57 PM »

win 2k sp4
unistalled avast and while installing sbc's antivirus I had to restart then I get unexpected_kernel_mode_trap error..I can't get it to pause/break long enough to get the numbers off the screen..machine will constantly reboot..I can enter safe mode ok..I read your archives and it related to ram..could some bugs have been released when avast was unstalled??
Logged

 
oldbiker
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 31


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2006, 08:45:32 PM »

more info..the numbers are 0x0000007f....I have pulled all of the pci cards except video disconnected all drives except hard drive..same error..disconnect hard drive and it will ask for BOOT diskette..only has one srtip of pc133 ram..i will post more info as I find it..lol..thanks for any help
Logged

 
oldbiker
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 31


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 06, 2006, 09:16:32 PM »

more info..replaced ram..sys went into bios because ram was smaller..still came up with same error Cry
Logged

 
oldbiker
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 31


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: February 06, 2006, 09:40:16 PM »

more...booted into safe mode..deleted avast from the program files..same error..had already been deleted from add & remove programs, but still had folders in program files...sigh...heavy sigh
Logged

 
redaxe
Supreme Loonie
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +16/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1276


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #4 on: February 09, 2006, 10:46:50 PM »

The only thing I found about this was from the Microsoft XP Resource Kits

Read through this and see if it applies to your problem. Then please let us know how you got on with the proposed resolutions.

Good luck
Logged

oldbiker
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 31


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #5 on: February 27, 2006, 06:17:24 AM »

I just went ahead and took the easy way out...reformat...thanks for you time
Logged

 
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page April 04, 2017, 03:43:45 PM