MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Hardware Support arrow Hardware Devices Problems arrow Topic: Computer
November 22, 2019, 03:08:24 AM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
November 22, 2019, 03:08:24 AM

Login with username, password and session length
 Featured Sites:
News
Help us help you! Help us help you by helping out! The more people know about us, the more help will be available. Click here to find out how...
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Computer  (Read 1014 times)
Alingarhs
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 4


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: April 18, 2006, 07:14:54 AM »

Latley ive been upgrading my computer like my ram and video card, but it still seems to run slow and slows in games i should beable to play like bf2, cs:s and some other new games
i have 1.5g ram which i have not overclocked yet, and a geforce 6600 256mb which i have already over clocked.
even after the ram upgrade my computer still plays slow(but faster then it did)and i dont think the extra 1g ram helped what can i do to help speed this up???
this is my computer info

http://www3.shopping.com/xPF-HP_A730N_Pavilion_Desktop_Intel_Pentium_4_3_0_GHz_512MB_RAM_200GB_HD_DVD_RW_CD_RW_DL_XPH

!!!!remember i did upgrade memory and my videocard!!!!
Logged
redaxe
Supreme Loonie
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +16/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1276


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: April 18, 2006, 07:03:00 PM »

The first thing that comes to mind is that the CAS Latency of the new RAM chips might be different to the one that was already there. Have you checked that?
Logged

Alingarhs
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 4


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 18, 2006, 09:00:29 PM »

no, how can i check that?
Logged
redaxe
Supreme Loonie
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +16/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1276


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: April 23, 2006, 07:17:15 PM »

Go to http://www.cpuid.com and download their CPU-Z utility. That's where you can test the CAS latency of the memory chips. There's a good explanation on how it works on the site.

Then report back with your findings
Logged

Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page May 12, 2018, 07:35:43 AM