MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Software Support arrow Operating Systems : Linux / Unix arrow Topic: i have a problem with my Display drives at redhat 9.0
July 08, 2020, 03:24:54 AM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
July 08, 2020, 03:24:54 AM

Login with username, password and session length
 Featured Sites:
News
New  Check out our improved Download section for tons of software....
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: i have a problem with my Display drives at redhat 9.0  (Read 3116 times)
tony_9002
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 1


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: April 22, 2006, 08:17:24 AM »

hi there i need a realy hand at that
i have a display drive SIS
in Xp >>Device Manager >> Display adapters >> SiS 650_M650_740
who can i make the Sis Drive to work in redhat
thxxxxxxxxx  Huh? Embarrassed Embarrassed
Logged
tincan
Global Moderator
Sr. Member
*****

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 178


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: April 26, 2006, 01:20:13 PM »

Redhat 9.0 is a little outdated... Have you considered going to a newer version? It might have the driver for your video card.

The "free" version of redhat is now called fedora.
« Last Edit: April 28, 2006, 01:47:54 PM by tincan » Logged

http://www.opensourceinfo.org
OpenSource for an OpenMind.
http://www.moviehaven.ca
Your say about movies.
Alok
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +0/-1
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 213

Alok


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 21, 2006, 04:58:28 PM »

Dear Tony
the Display Adaptor you are using  works Quite Well. with RH 9
But Check some Settings at your system
use redhat-config-display to configured your Adaptor
And Give Approviate Settings there. Don't Bother for the Last settings they will be wiped out with new Display settings.

Even still you Display is Not probed then Buy a Another Display Card (PCI Based)
Get connected with the system
Go inside your Bios settings
OFF Your Onboard Display Card
save your settings
When ever you start you will get a display.

Configure your Card with this Command in RUN
redhat-config-display

Another method of sorting this issue without investment of money
USE FEDURA CORE 4 Version or higher
or
USE PCQ Linux 5 and above

BOth IS FREE (A fedura Based LINUX)
and will detact your card well
Regards
Alok






Logged

ALOK TIWARI
mralokkp
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page April 24, 2019, 09:26:28 PM