MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Hardware Support arrow Hardware Devices Problems arrow Topic: slow performance with 3D gaming
September 21, 2019, 11:40:34 PM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
September 21, 2019, 11:40:34 PM

Login with username, password and session length
 
News
12th Anniversary Celebrating 12 Years! (1997 - 2009) 12th Anniversary
Thanks to ALL that make this site what it is!
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: slow performance with 3D gaming  (Read 657 times)
phil55au
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 1


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: July 30, 2006, 07:41:34 PM »

hello,i need help in regards to getting more fps in games for example when i play the game''C&C renegade as an example/everyother that the requirements are satisfactory, ,im only getting 17-25fps on average..first i will start with my specs...

Intel Celeron 2.80Ghz (socket 478) **-PGA2 , L1 8kb L2 128KB
120GB maxtor 7200rpm(296kb bad sectors)
40GB seagate 7200rpm
DVD drive
CD drive
1024 PC3200 DDR RAM (400mhz)
Nvidia Geforce 6600GT (AGP 8x) all drivers are updated.
Nvidia settings are as follows
antialising:OFF
antistropic:OFF
image settings:HIGH PERFORMANCE
vsync:OFF
my power supply is 200w,im not too sure if thats got anything to do with it.
what i dont see is for all the games i buy the requirements are way beyond my cpu but they show really slow performance.
i have done a fresh install of xp,installed drivers and and the same performance issues..
do not know what to do...
if you can help me in anyway , that would be much appreciated...


Thanks in advanced
Logged
Geekgirl
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +25/-1
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 3175



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: August 05, 2006, 11:19:53 PM »

Hi and Welcome to MyTechSupport.ca

Your power supply unit is not supporting your specifications in your system. You should be using a 400W at least.
Logged




Girlz Rule ...Boyz Drool
____________________________
ALWAYS BACKUP YOUR REGISTRY BEFORE EDITING
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page April 10, 2017, 03:21:57 PM