MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Software Support arrow Programming Problems arrow Topic: The Weather Network.com
April 23, 2019, 06:25:28 AM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
April 23, 2019, 06:25:28 AM

Login with username, password and session length
 
News
New  Looking for cheap hardware and/or software?
Visit our new Online Store where you will be able to purchase from a reputable vendor by country.
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: The Weather Network.com  (Read 7438 times)
Gere
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 227


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: October 12, 2006, 03:00:36 PM »

I installed the Weather Eye which is offered free on the Weather Network.com.  It allows you to pick any city and it will show you the daily temperature of that city, each day, on your taskbar.  Yesterday it worked fine...I could see at a glance the temperatures for a couple of cities that I had chosen.  Grin

This morning, however, there is a red x through both symbols and it says "disconnected".   Cry This has happened before and I ended up uninstalling the program).  But gosh...it is such a convenient thing and I would like to get it to work.  I have gone into my firewall and chosen to allow this particular program, but it still doesn't work past the first day.  Huh?

Any advice?  I know that sometimes these things can be fixed with the click of a mouse, but you have to know what to do!!   PC Smash

Thanks.

gere
Logged

 
Gere
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 227


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: October 18, 2006, 09:20:15 AM »

Not sure where I am supposed to post this, but I wanted to let the Board know that I have solved my WeatherEye problem Cheesy and have it working satisfactorily now.  I can view the temperatures and daily weather information for 3 different locations....very convenient when making travel plans and the temperatures appear on my toolbar!

Thanks

gere
Logged

 
Cactus
Security & Virus Specialist
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +2/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4327


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 18, 2006, 02:33:37 PM »

Glad to hear you got it all working again Gere ..



Cactus
Logged

**PLEASE**.....do not post your hijack log in someone else's thread. Start a separate thread HERE! Thank you.

cactus@mytechsupport.ca

My System Specs

Avg Antivirus::Ad-Aware::Spybot::Windows Update::Recuva
Malwarebytes::SUPERAntiSpywareFREE
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page June 11, 2018, 01:27:17 AM