MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Hardware Support arrow Portable Devices arrow Topic: Fatal Error Page
December 14, 2019, 08:07:01 AM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
December 14, 2019, 08:07:01 AM

Login with username, password and session length
 Featured Sites:
News
12th Anniversary Celebrating 12 Years! (1997 - 2009) 12th Anniversary
Thanks to ALL that make this site what it is!
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Fatal Error Page  (Read 2094 times)
kirstystewart
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 1


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: November 09, 2006, 08:16:15 PM »

I have a Dell Insiron 5150 which is about 2 years old. I have had no problems with it until the last month or so. I accidentally left it switched on overnight and when I returned in the morning the keyboard was too hot to touch and there was a blue screen. I am aware that where I was the electricity was very dirty and f;uccuated up and down.

 I am running windows XP and have SP2 installed.

Since then everytime I start up the laptop it works for about 15 minutes or so but then it comes up with the blue screen, if I then turn it on again it almost imediately comes up with the blue screen.

I have had a variety of code errors on the blue screen but the most recent it 0x000000F4 (0x00000003, 0x82B01020, 0x82B01194, 0x805F9F88), I turned off the laptop and turned it back on and after a few minutes it came up with the warning unmountable_boot_volume.

I have also had an error to do with an inpage_kernal? I have also had the error message 0x0000007a.

Initially I was able to startup the laptop in safe mode however the blue screen still appeared but now it will not start up in safe mode any more it gets to a certain point and then freezes. It froze at iomyss.sys or something like that (sorry I dont really know much about computers so not very good at this).

I have not loaded any new programmes or changed any of the settings.

Does anyone know what the problem could be I would be very grateful for any help.

Logged
Geekgirl
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +25/-1
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 3175



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: November 10, 2006, 03:14:17 AM »

Use memtest to test the reliability of the RAM

Its also possibly the flucuation of the electricity has damaged the system
Logged




Girlz Rule ...Boyz Drool
____________________________
ALWAYS BACKUP YOUR REGISTRY BEFORE EDITING
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page March 06, 2019, 09:29:26 AM