MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Software Support arrow Application Problems arrow Topic: Internet Explorer 6 error
September 15, 2019, 05:50:37 PM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
September 15, 2019, 05:50:37 PM

Login with username, password and session length
 
News
New  Check out our improved Download section for tons of software....
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Internet Explorer 6 error  (Read 1575 times)
poppie
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 15


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: April 02, 2003, 03:56:30 PM »

PLEASE SUPPLY RELEVANT INFORMATION:
Operating System Version:windows 98
Problem Application Name & Version: IE 6
Problem Hardware Make & Model:
Error Messages: error in module unknown

I downloaded IE 6 from the microsoft website and it was working well but not it is saying that IE has encountered an error and must close.

I have tried to have it repair itself but this did not fix the problem.

Can anyone help.  Thanks!

Logged

 
Admin
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4898



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: April 02, 2003, 04:09:40 PM »

Hi,

Does this error happen regularly?
Does it happen while always browsing the same site?
Does this error happen right when IE is launched or later while surfing?

If the error happens again, look for a "Details" link or button on the error page and reply with the info within it.
Logged

Sylvain Amyot
http://www.mytechsupport.ca

If you like to concept of this site and want to help, click here to find out how.
Doctor Smith
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 718


Dumb questions welcomed


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 03, 2003, 07:25:48 AM »

I have the same error now and then, and so I seek a solution aswell.
Logged




Sean
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 36


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: April 04, 2003, 04:43:51 PM »

My Internet Explorer also gives me the same error message but only ever now and again. I don't know what causes it and dont really need to know as if it does happen it only happens once.

I suppose it could be helpful to know how to stop it.

Thanks, Sean
Logged

 
poppie
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 15


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #4 on: April 04, 2003, 05:05:02 PM »

This errors happens when I tried to load the browser.

It happens everytime.  

The error message said error in module unknown.
Logged

 
Admin
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4898



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #5 on: April 04, 2003, 06:30:14 PM »

Hi poppie,

When you get the error message can you click the "click here" link at the bottom of the message box and reply with its contents? Is this where you see "error in module unknown"?
Logged

Sylvain Amyot
http://www.mytechsupport.ca

If you like to concept of this site and want to help, click here to find out how.
poppie
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 15


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #6 on: April 05, 2003, 04:31:20 PM »

I click on the details button and this is where I see the error message.

The message box also asks me to send a report to microsoft and I have also done that.
Logged

 
Doctor Smith
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 718


Dumb questions welcomed


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #7 on: April 05, 2003, 05:12:17 PM »

uninstall and re-install IE
Logged




poppie
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 15


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #8 on: April 05, 2003, 10:02:49 PM »

When I uninstalled it and tried to reinstall the error came up during the installation process.
Logged

 
Admin
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4898



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #9 on: April 06, 2003, 08:32:33 PM »

Try running Win98 in 'Diagnostics Mode' to see if the installation will complete. If this doesn't do it try booting in Safe-Mode and try again.

Use "Diagnostics Startup" to troubleshoot Windows
Logged

Sylvain Amyot
http://www.mytechsupport.ca

If you like to concept of this site and want to help, click here to find out how.
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page November 09, 2016, 07:00:32 AM