MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Internet & Network Support arrow Security & Viruses arrow Topic: BSOD due to NDIS.sys
April 03, 2020, 07:57:16 AM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
April 03, 2020, 07:57:16 AM

Login with username, password and session length
 Featured Sites:
News
New  Check out our improved Download section for tons of software....
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: BSOD due to NDIS.sys  (Read 3373 times)
Dragon25030
Full Member
***

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 88


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: April 03, 2007, 01:10:13 PM »

My back-up computer keeps rebooting by it'self. I shut off the auto reboot to see what the blue screen of death said and here it is. I have no scanning software on that computer yet, and it crashes to fast for me to download anything. Here is the message I get when it crashes.

File NDIS.sys
Stop: 0x000000BE(0xF70E59D,0x070BD161,0xF7465B60, 0x0000000B)
NDIS.sys Address FC3EFCC0 base at FC3C500
Date Stamp 41107ec3

Any help would be appreciated.

Dragon
Logged

 
Geekgirl
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +25/-1
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 3175



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: April 03, 2007, 02:29:56 PM »

Heres some links to look over, they may help

http://www.vladd44.com/other/irq_error.php

http://www.hardwareanalysis.com/content/topic/5695/
Logged




Girlz Rule ...Boyz Drool
____________________________
ALWAYS BACKUP YOUR REGISTRY BEFORE EDITING
Dragon25030
Full Member
***

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 88


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 03, 2007, 05:19:03 PM »

Thanks geek girl for the help. I was wondering though is it possible to go into safe mode and then re-install windows from there. I tried it in normal mode but it keeps crashing before I can finish the install.

Dragon
Logged

 
Geekgirl
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +25/-1
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 3175



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: April 03, 2007, 05:30:43 PM »

I wouldnt suggest reinstalling Windows vai Safe Mode. You can boot to th Windows XP and resintall in that manner, just change the boot sequence in the BIOS or some systems you can press F12 ofr a boot menu.

Is this a fresh install on the backup computer? Is it up-to-date with the service packs and such? Did you install the motherboard drivers?

 Does it crash while in Safe Mode? If not it is most likely a drive issue
Logged




Girlz Rule ...Boyz Drool
____________________________
ALWAYS BACKUP YOUR REGISTRY BEFORE EDITING
Dragon25030
Full Member
***

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 88


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #4 on: April 03, 2007, 07:41:55 PM »

yes it would be a fresh install with up to date service packs. I did not install any motherboard drivers. It is not crashing in safe mode so I am not sure what i should do. Any ideas? those websites u sent me made no sense to me. That is why i wanted to just re-install XP thinking that may be the easiest thing to do, but since it crashes after a minute or two i don't have long enough to install it.

Dragon
Logged

 
Geekgirl
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +25/-1
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 3175



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #5 on: April 03, 2007, 08:13:05 PM »

Was/is  SP2 incorprated into your windows cd when you installed it?
Do you think you had a "bad" install? Do you remember any errors at install?
So right after the fresh install, its boot for the first time, you start getting crashes?
Well you can try to reinstall, you dont have nothing to lose, but will it resolve the issue at hand.
Logged




Girlz Rule ...Boyz Drool
____________________________
ALWAYS BACKUP YOUR REGISTRY BEFORE EDITING
Dragon25030
Full Member
***

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 88


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #6 on: April 04, 2007, 11:51:52 AM »

Yes SP2 was in the windows cd. There were no problems on the last install that I can remember, I do not use the computer much. Trying to get it up and running to give to a family member. I would like to re-install but it crashes to quickly for me to complete the install. Any ideas how to slow the crash down.

Dragon
Logged

 
Geekgirl
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +25/-1
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 3175



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #7 on: April 04, 2007, 03:26:49 PM »

If its not crashing in Safe Mode I am betting its a dodgy driver. Go into Safe Mode and look at the device Manager, any yellow question marks or exclamation points?
Logged




Girlz Rule ...Boyz Drool
____________________________
ALWAYS BACKUP YOUR REGISTRY BEFORE EDITING
Dragon25030
Full Member
***

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 88


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #8 on: April 06, 2007, 03:53:08 PM »

Sorry it took so long to get back to you. I checked the drivers in safe mode and the only yellow exclamation point was next to the printer that my wife has installed and used recently. I do remember trying to print something the other day and it not working for me so i just gave up and printined it at work. Do you think this could be jamming me up. Still crashing for no good reason.Thanks for the help.

Dragon
Logged

 
Geekgirl
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +25/-1
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 3175



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #9 on: April 13, 2007, 10:35:32 AM »

Its possible, try removing the drivers for the rpinter and disconnecting it. See if thie system reboots
Logged




Girlz Rule ...Boyz Drool
____________________________
ALWAYS BACKUP YOUR REGISTRY BEFORE EDITING
Dragon25030
Full Member
***

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 88


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #10 on: April 15, 2007, 09:25:17 PM »

I can try that but I am worried that I will not be able to be on long enough to remove the drivers, the computer only stays on for a minute or two tops.

Dragon
Logged

 
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page August 04, 2018, 01:41:57 PM