MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Software Support arrow Operating Systems : Microsoft arrow Topic: Framedyn.dll
November 12, 2019, 06:25:43 PM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
November 12, 2019, 06:25:43 PM

Login with username, password and session length
 Featured Sites:
News
New  We now offer MyTechSupport.ca Merchandise! Every purchase goes towards maintaining our site.
Thank you for supporting MyTechSupport.ca!
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Framedyn.dll  (Read 2455 times)
Nemesis1030
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 6


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: April 08, 2003, 08:54:17 PM »

PLEASE SUPPLY RELEVANT INFORMATION:
Operating System Version:XP Home
Problem Application Name & Version:My Computer
Problem Hardware Make & Model:
Error Messages:Rundll.exe unable to locate componet.
Framedyn.dll not found.

Whem i click on my computer,then click on properites,I get the Message.The file is in system32\wbem when i search for it.Huh?



Logged

 
Doctor Smith
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 718


Dumb questions welcomed


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: April 09, 2003, 02:37:28 PM »

When you right-click My Computer and press Properties, or open Control Panel, your receive:

rundll32.exe - Unable To Locate Component

This application has failed to start because framedyn.dll was not found. Re-installing the application may fix this problem.

This error can be caused if the System PATH environment  variable does NOT include the %SYSTEMROOT%\System32\Wbem folder, or if the %SYSTEMROOT%\System32\Wbem\framedyn.dll file is missing or corrupt.

To fix the problem:

1. Open a CMD prompt an type:

copy %systemroot%\system32\dllcache\Framedyn.dll %systemroot%\system32\wbem\Framedyn.dll /y

2. Right-click My Computer and press Properties. If you DO NOT receive the error, exit this procedure.

3. Use the Registry Editor to navigate to:

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Session Manager\Environment.

4. If the Path Value Name is missing, press Edit / New / Expandable String Value. Right-click New Value #1 and Rename it to Path.

5. Double-click the Path value Name.

6. A standard path begins with %SystemRoot%\system32;%SystemRoot%;%SystemRoot%\System32\wbem

7. Exit the Registry Editor and restart your computer.

NOTE: If additional variables exist in the Path Value Name, insert a semi-colon (Wink after the %SystemRoot%\System32\wbem string.

Logged




Nemesis1030
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 6


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 09, 2003, 08:14:14 PM »

I have done both things and still the same,but now when i click on properties i hear a beep.
Framedyn.dll is where it should be when i check for it.
Sad
Logged

 
Admin
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4898



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: April 09, 2003, 08:18:59 PM »

Hi,

Have you tried the solution from this thread?
Logged

Sylvain Amyot
http://www.mytechsupport.ca

If you like to concept of this site and want to help, click here to find out how.
Nemesis1030
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 6


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #4 on: April 09, 2003, 09:08:55 PM »

Yes i did.
The file is there it is not missing.
That is what i do not get framedyn.dll is in there.
Should i put xp cd in and try repair or should i reinstall it again.
Logged

 
Admin
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4898



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #5 on: April 09, 2003, 09:14:25 PM »

Hi,

Either try running:

Start > Run
Type 'sfc /scannow' then OK (no quotes)

This will scan for protected files and allow you to restore files that have changed.

If this doesn't do it, try replacing the framedyn.dll by the one in the other thread.
Logged

Sylvain Amyot
http://www.mytechsupport.ca

If you like to concept of this site and want to help, click here to find out how.
Nemesis1030
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 6


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #6 on: April 10, 2003, 12:44:18 AM »

I fixed it,by the cd and select upgrade install.
All is good.Smiley
Logged

 
Doctor Smith
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 718


Dumb questions welcomed


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #7 on: April 10, 2003, 06:05:11 PM »

That's great, glad to hear your OK now.  Smiley
Logged




Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page October 14, 2017, 02:39:26 AM