MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Internet & Network Support arrow Webmasters : Web Design Problems arrow Topic: Automatic Changes
July 21, 2019, 09:55:44 AM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
July 21, 2019, 09:55:44 AM

Login with username, password and session length
 
News
Article Writers We are looking for quality, informational articles to add to our Computer Articles
Please contact us if you are interested in submitting some....
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Automatic Changes  (Read 1807 times)
Sammy
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 12


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: September 10, 2007, 07:21:57 AM »

I want to create a function within my site (still planning) which will renew the statistics for a week a month a year. So when a Record is viewed each value is incremented. Then at the Start of a week the week counter is set to 0, then the start of a month the month counter is set to 0.

How can I create a function that I don't need to associate with the User interface to activate. Would I use a Web Service??
Reply With Quote

_________________
Send free SMS austin apartment search
Logged
redaxe
Supreme Loonie
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +16/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1276


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: September 11, 2007, 01:08:15 AM »

That's actually easier said than done. First of all, you have to make sure that your host supports the scripting that's needed for the job.

Then, if they support what you need, I recommend heading over to www.hotscripts.com and see if they don't already have scripts or ideas that you could use to implement what you want to do. There's no need to reinvent the wheel, steel it from thy neighbour Wink
Logged

BrideLide
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +1/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 34


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 31, 2018, 08:48:46 PM »

Im wondering the same thing I have a a 93 rodeo with a bad 4l30e and I found a 96 will they interchange?
Logged
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page June 16, 2019, 11:12:54 PM