MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Hardware Support arrow Overclocking, Cooling & Modding Problems arrow Topic: Want to overclock my new build! (I'm new)
October 19, 2020, 03:36:33 PM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
October 19, 2020, 03:36:33 PM

Login with username, password and session length
 Featured Sites:
News
Welcome to MyTechSupport.ca! - Registration is FREE, so why not join our friendly community today?
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Want to overclock my new build! (I'm new)  (Read 2271 times)
Amstor
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 4


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: September 24, 2007, 08:49:00 AM »

Ok, this is my first time overclocking anything when it comes to computer components. However, I built this computer to be overclocked (This is why I bought water cooling). I chose this water cooler because of a review I read on TechPowerUp.com.

Anyway, I was wanting to "safely" overclock my processor and my ram. I put safely in quotation marks because I understand that there really is no safe overclock. Anyway my system specs are in my drop down. I was wanting to overclock from 2.4GHz to around 3.0GHz.

My Bios verison is.... 12DC1-NVISTA-100R for INTEL Ver. 1.0


Please help


Also Gigabyte made a program called EasyTune5 2007.03.09 to overclock by updating bios setting from windows. Should I use this program to overclock or just manually goto bios?
Logged

Jacobi
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 11


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: March 11, 2008, 04:21:19 PM »

http://www.mytechsupport.ca/forums/index.php?topic=3977.0
Logged
jbpostal
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 2


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 18, 2008, 06:20:25 PM »

My Tune is a Utility for Overclocking. You can use it.


« Last Edit: June 18, 2008, 06:22:56 PM by jbpostal » Logged

amritaadani
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 13


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: April 26, 2011, 10:55:17 AM »

What are your system specification its single core 2.4 GHz? and what kind of cooling system you bought? because all cooling system don't support overclock.
Logged

 *Link Removed*
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page October 09, 2019, 01:07:00 PM