MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Computer Related Discussions arrow Buying Advice arrow Topic: PNY GeForce 7300 LE / 128MB DDR2 / PCI-E / Graphics Card question
June 05, 2020, 07:00:08 AM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
June 05, 2020, 07:00:08 AM

Login with username, password and session length
 Featured Sites:
News
New  New Poll on our main page!
"My experience with Vista..."
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: PNY GeForce 7300 LE / 128MB DDR2 / PCI-E / Graphics Card question  (Read 1403 times)
prof10000
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-5
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 48


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: October 07, 2007, 06:00:24 PM »

i have seen this card on play.com, i would like to know if it has a vga socket, this is my first time at upgrading pc's and i was going to put it in a old dell pc, i'll get the model number for tommorow, for you all Huh?
Logged
redaxe
Supreme Loonie
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +16/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1276


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: October 08, 2007, 11:46:26 AM »

If it's an OLD Dell, then you won't get it to work, because there's no way that an old computer has a PCI-E slot on the motherboard.

You'll be wasting your money on something that you won't be able to use.

At the very least check out the motherboard before you try to buy something that's less than likely to work for the said computer.
Logged

prof10000
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-5
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 48


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 08, 2007, 05:39:13 PM »

it used to be running 98, but i have never opened it before, when i do, i'm having a man at the shop sort it out
Logged
redaxe
Supreme Loonie
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +16/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1276


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: October 17, 2007, 11:02:32 PM »

In that case, you can just as well cancel the idea of inserting a new super graphics card, because your other hardware will turn into a bottleneck instead.

The only thing that will actually come off for you now is to completely replace the rig, sorry man
Logged

Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page September 07, 2018, 02:11:40 PM