MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Software Support arrow Operating Systems : Microsoft arrow Topic: COMPUTER WON'T LOAD TO DESKTOP, PLEASE HELP!!!
December 06, 2019, 01:39:08 AM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
December 06, 2019, 01:39:08 AM

Login with username, password and session length
 Featured Sites:
News
New  We now offer MyTechSupport.ca Merchandise! Every purchase goes towards maintaining our site.
Thank you for supporting MyTechSupport.ca!
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: COMPUTER WON'T LOAD TO DESKTOP, PLEASE HELP!!!  (Read 774 times)
jonofre
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 1


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: November 06, 2007, 10:29:15 PM »

Hello,

I have a HP Laptop with windows xp and the other day my roomate and I were trying to convert the laptop onto the television screen using the blue monitor cable (with screws) found on desktop computers. We were trying to watch a movie when suddenly, the computer froze. It froze for about 5min when we decided to restart the computer. However, when we did restart the computer it shows up a black screen that gives us an option of choosing start "safe mode, safe mode networking, safe mode command prompt, last configuration, start windows normally" mentioning that hardaware install malfunction or the you restarted or unplugged the cable causing to lose programs. We chose start windows normally and it loads up the Windows XP screen but then goes to a blue screen that shows up for about 2sec reading, " chck utility disk :/F, disk defragementation and configuration" and then it restarts itself going once again to the black screen with the options and repeating itself to the blue screen. We tried all the options it read on the black screen, "safe mode, last configuration...." and nothing works. It's been doing this for the past days and it's irritating becasue i can't get to the desktop. I don't want to reboot because I have a lot of significant information on the computer. Please help, I've been told to check with the setup by pressing F10 but dont know where to go from there.

Thanks
Logged
Geekgirl
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +25/-1
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 3175



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: November 11, 2007, 12:29:45 AM »

Hello and Welcome to the forum

Disconnect the cable from the laptop to the tv, see if you can boot into safe mode.
If this does not help you may want to Perform a Repair Installation




Logged




Girlz Rule ...Boyz Drool
____________________________
ALWAYS BACKUP YOUR REGISTRY BEFORE EDITING
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page July 12, 2018, 11:59:23 AM