MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Software Support arrow Application Problems arrow Topic: sis multimedia
December 11, 2019, 03:21:09 AM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
December 11, 2019, 03:21:09 AM

Login with username, password and session length
 Featured Sites:
News
Welcome to MyTechSupport.ca! - Registration is FREE, so why not join our friendly community today?
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: sis multimedia  (Read 2152 times)
wombat_stalker
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 1


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: April 24, 2003, 11:03:08 AM »

Hi - I've deleted my sis multimedia capability from my pc (it has windows 98) and now the graphics it's giving me are awful. Does anyone know how I would go about replacing this facility and can I get it free! am desperate - also I don't know much about computers - hence why I deleted something important so could you post replies like you're speaking to a child?! thanks


Sad
Logged

 
rizole
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: April 24, 2003, 12:29:50 PM »

This is such a simple problem to resolve. What you do is walk accross the room to sam and arrange a time for him to come round. Make sure you arn't at rehersals or giging or whatever and make sure the kettles on.
Logged

 
Admin
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4898



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 24, 2003, 01:03:49 PM »

Hi,

What do you mean by "sis multimedia capability"?
Did you remove your video card drivers/software?

Check what your "Display Adapter" is through the Control Panel:
1. Start > Settings > Control Panel
2. Double click "System"
3. Click on "Device Manager" tab
4. Double click "Display Adapter"
What is listed there?
Logged

Sylvain Amyot
http://www.mytechsupport.ca

If you like to concept of this site and want to help, click here to find out how.
Doctor Smith
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 718


Dumb questions welcomed


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: April 25, 2003, 12:30:40 PM »

Well, I think it is time for a cuppa...

...and one for the the computer aswell. In fact why not just pour it down the big 'ole the air comes out of.

However here is a tip....

yes sis is a program that tricks the computer into thinking u have a vga card if u want email Andrew and ill give u the file b/c i forgot where i got it but if u only got 16 colour it will give u up to 24 bit.
u welcome
Andrew
ps - if u want it email me
gatorAidAB@netscape.net


FREE BEEIES

SIS download center will automatically detect what chipset you have....advice is to go to link and get your stuff there:

http://download.sis.com/sisdlc/driver_select.jsp
« Last Edit: April 25, 2003, 12:48:25 PM by rghasenohr » Logged




Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page September 21, 2017, 10:31:59 PM