MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Hardware Support arrow Hardware Devices Problems arrow Topic: ATI 9000 Pro Problems
August 26, 2019, 01:34:23 AM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
August 26, 2019, 01:34:23 AM

Login with username, password and session length
 
News
New  We now offer MyTechSupport.ca Merchandise! Every purchase goes towards maintaining our site.
Thank you for supporting MyTechSupport.ca!
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: ATI 9000 Pro Problems  (Read 753 times)
Tattoo
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: April 25, 2003, 03:22:31 PM »

I just purchase a ATI9000pro 128mb ram;D to replace an ATI rage pro 16mb ram for my P4, 1.6ghz, 384mb ram,Win XP, Sound Blaster Audigy mp3, dvd,cd-rw. The store clerc told me to just remove the old video card and to install the new one then to reboot the computr and that XP would do the rest. So I followed his instruction but it didnt work so I follow the instruction that came with the card and it work:) but not for long. After I started playing somme games splinter Cell or anny games even bejewel the screen freeze and all I can do is reboot the computer.I did update the driver.

Thank you for any help.

Tattoo
Logged

 
Admin
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4898



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: April 25, 2003, 07:17:54 PM »

Hi,

Usually when installing a new video, you should un-install all software/drivers for the old card, set your display adapter to "Standard VGA Adapter", shutdown the system, install your new video card, reboot, install the new software/drivers.

Since you have the latest drivers, check to see what version of DirectX your running.

1. Start > Run
2. Type 'dxdiag' then OK (no quotes)
3. The first page will give you the DirectX Version.

Also, if your running the ATI Catalyst 3.2 drivers (the latest), you may want to try an older version to see if the problem has been introduced in this new version.
http://mirror.ati.com/support/products/radeonwinxppreviousdrivers.html
Of course, if you're not running 3.2 download in here:
http://pdownload.mii.instacontent.net/ati/drivers/wxp-w2k-radeon-7-84-030228a1-008040c-efg.exe
Logged

Sylvain Amyot
http://www.mytechsupport.ca

If you like to concept of this site and want to help, click here to find out how.
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page June 10, 2018, 12:50:22 PM