MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Software Support arrow Game Problems arrow Topic: Game Crashes
March 30, 2020, 11:18:45 PM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
March 30, 2020, 11:18:45 PM

Login with username, password and session length
 Featured Sites:
News
New  Looking for cheap hardware and/or software?
Visit our new Online Store where you will be able to purchase from a reputable vendor by country.
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Game Crashes  (Read 1730 times)
DutchBoyJr
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 1


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: January 28, 2008, 05:03:40 AM »

Hey Gamerz,

I just got my computer back from the shop, it had some corrupted files on the hard drive  Undecided ......

Anyway, i got it back and installed Star Wars Battlefront 2, when i run the game it gets to the loading screen but then it crashes. there is no error message or anything. now, i just got Diablo 2 and installed that aswell. when i run it however, theres a black screen for about 2 seconds and then it also crashes... no error message. NHL 08 does work tho.

System Information:

AMD Athlon
64 x2 Dual Core Processor
3800+ 2.01 GHz
1.00 GB RAM


WTF! why is this happening and how can i fix the problem.
Logged
redaxe
Supreme Loonie
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +16/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1276


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: January 28, 2008, 04:50:59 PM »

What kind of a graphics card do you have and does it meet the minimum requirements of the game? Also, how much RAM does it require, to run properly?
Logged

sararaja124
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-1
Offline Offline

Posts: 19


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 26, 2010, 11:44:26 AM »

After checking the game requirements just Re install your windows it will get fixed.
If don,t than you have some corrupt game files.
Logged

Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page May 27, 2019, 06:29:47 PM