MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Software Support arrow Operating Systems : Microsoft arrow Topic: how to install windows 2003 server edition on Lenovo T61
November 14, 2019, 05:57:09 AM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
November 14, 2019, 05:57:09 AM

Login with username, password and session length
 Featured Sites:
News
New  Got pics of your modded PC or want to show off your cool desktop, visit our new Show & Tell forum!
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: how to install windows 2003 server edition on Lenovo T61  (Read 2366 times)
effkay
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 2


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: May 31, 2008, 09:23:22 PM »

Hello Everyone,

I need your expertise. I've a lenovo T61 and i'm trying to install a new SATA hardrive of 320 GB. The system reads the HD well ,as when i ran the diagnostic it passes the HD.

My problem is that "when i boot the system with the windows 2003 server edition or even with the Windows XP, windows gave me an error stating that no hard drive found, Please check the connections or the visit the set up programm and run the HD diagnostic".

I've ran into every option but it always gave me the same problem.

I really need your help guys.

Please advise.

the system is new with 4 GB of RAM.

thanks http://
Logged
Geekgirl
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +25/-1
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 3175



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: June 11, 2008, 02:36:12 PM »

1.You've got a computer with 4GB RAM, you can't utilize the full amount, not with a 32 bit version of Windows anyway. You would need a 64 bit version.
http://www.ookii.org/post/why_cant_my_computer_use_4gb_ram.aspx

2. You might need to install the SATA drivers aat setup. When it asks you if you need to install third party drivers to press F6, press F6 and have you software handy. I find it easiest to use a floppy drive.
Logged




Girlz Rule ...Boyz Drool
____________________________
ALWAYS BACKUP YOUR REGISTRY BEFORE EDITING
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page July 12, 2018, 10:57:41 PM