MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Hardware Support arrow Hardware Devices Problems arrow Topic: Cam shuts down
December 16, 2019, 11:26:53 AM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
December 16, 2019, 11:26:53 AM

Login with username, password and session length
 Featured Sites:
News
New  Got pics of your modded PC or want to show off your cool desktop, visit our new Show & Tell forum!
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Cam shuts down  (Read 1159 times)
savana
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 3


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: May 17, 2003, 09:31:10 PM »

PLEASE SUPPLY RELEVANT INFORMATION:
Operating System Version:
Problem Application Name & Version:
Problem Hardware Make & Model:
Error Messages:



I am using Windows 98 SE......My cam will start but will not stay on. It freezes after about one minute.  It is not the cam, but my PC.  Any idea why it will start my cam, but after about one minute, shuts it down.  This occurrs on every program, Netmeeting, Yahoo, ISPQ or even when trying to just take snapshots...which is from the Cam's software package.  I am using a different computer than I was, and it worked fine before, So I am assuming it is a problem with computer.  Any Ideas...Huh???
Logged

 
Admin
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4898



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: May 21, 2003, 04:11:49 PM »

Hi,

Do you have a software that is running in the background that automatically detects movement and record for X amount of time (in your case, 1 minute)?

Many CAM software include such an application, can't remember what it is called.
Logged

Sylvain Amyot
http://www.mytechsupport.ca

If you like to concept of this site and want to help, click here to find out how.
savana
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 3


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 27, 2003, 12:03:05 AM »

Not that I know of.  This is the second cam I have tried to use on this computer and have had the same problems with both.  I could use the both cams on my old computer, which is not working any longer.  So I know it is not a problem with the cam.  I have uninstalled the cam software and downloaded the lastest driver from the website of the manufacturer and still have the same problem.

Thanks, Savana
Logged

 
Admin
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4898



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: May 27, 2003, 12:21:16 PM »

Hi,

What is the make and model of your CAM???
Logged

Sylvain Amyot
http://www.mytechsupport.ca

If you like to concept of this site and want to help, click here to find out how.
savana
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 3


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #4 on: May 27, 2003, 04:16:26 PM »

Veo, Stingray
Logged

 
Admin
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4898



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #5 on: May 27, 2003, 05:34:00 PM »

Hi,

Could be the different video card (than the old system) is causing problems.

Try:

1. During the "Initializing...Please wait" screen when the Veo Stingray Suite is starting, press the CTRL + O keys simultaneously.
2. You will see two options, Disable Overlay and Disable Audio.
3. Select "Disable Overlay".

or try upgrading your video drivers to the latest.
Logged

Sylvain Amyot
http://www.mytechsupport.ca

If you like to concept of this site and want to help, click here to find out how.
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page June 08, 2019, 11:57:50 PM