MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Internet & Network Support arrow Internet & Email arrow Topic: How to download IE 8 on a 64bit mach to run on a 32 bit mach
November 18, 2019, 07:46:34 PM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
November 18, 2019, 07:46:34 PM

Login with username, password and session length
 Featured Sites:
News
Article Writers We are looking for quality, informational articles to add to our Computer Articles
Please contact us if you are interested in submitting some....
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: How to download IE 8 on a 64bit mach to run on a 32 bit mach  (Read 1195 times)
bobbob
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 2


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: January 10, 2010, 12:46:34 AM »

  How to download IE 8 ona 64bit mach to run on a 32 bit mach

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I have a 32bit eMachines Vista 1GB RAM 320 GBHD with IE 8 on it that opens, but will not load any pages. I disabled all add ons due to APPCRASH Fault module ntdll.dll. It opens but will never load the homepage-does not crash!

I have another Vista 64 bit Gateway 4GB RAM 320GBHD and an XP 32 bit machine.

If I could download IE 8 onto one of them and save it on a USB key etc. and then install it on the Vista machine !!!???

When you click download, the download site identifies yor machine as XP, Vista, 32 bit or 64 bit and unless you transfer it to a like machine-I assume that it won't run. I don't want to save it to run on the machine that I download it on, but on a compatible machine of my choice.

Is there a way to work around this?

Thanks, Bobbob
Logged

 
CCT
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 6


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: January 13, 2010, 09:54:13 PM »

I run XP Pro - went here, microsoft.com/nz/windows/internet-explorer/worldwide-sites (you'll have to Google this site is weird about letting helpers post links - first site under IE Cool, said I wanted Vista 32, and got the download options and was able to save it.

Try that.

ps: i have no idea why the figure eight turns into that stupid icon face thing
« Last Edit: January 13, 2010, 09:57:38 PM by CCT » Logged
hanmeiyu
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 2


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 27, 2010, 03:35:46 AM »

you can get some help from Yahoo answers
Logged
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page June 21, 2018, 11:40:35 AM