MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Hardware Support arrow Hardware Devices Problems arrow Topic: How do i solve this hardware problem?
November 21, 2019, 06:43:10 AM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
November 21, 2019, 06:43:10 AM

Login with username, password and session length
 Featured Sites:
News
New  We now offer MyTechSupport.ca Merchandise! Every purchase goes towards maintaining our site.
Thank you for supporting MyTechSupport.ca!
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: How do i solve this hardware problem?  (Read 1295 times)
jonhipsh
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 1


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: July 28, 2010, 04:30:31 AM »

i own a pentium 4 operated PC! its a older one and it has no SATA port connection!! i recently bought a DVD ROM (for upgrading from a CD ROM) which has a SATA cable only!! so i had to buy and use a SATA-IDE converter all the connections were made! the power cables were also connected
Logged

 *Link Removed*
computerlaptop
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 2


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: August 24, 2010, 09:51:48 AM »

Hi
First things first. Make sure all the cables are in firmly and are not faulty, also make sure any add-in cards such as graphics cards are firmly pressed in and if needs be take them out and re seat them.

Try doing a virus or spyware scan, even though it may appear that a piece of hardware is causing the problem, viruses can also cause blue screens and annoying messages. A good free program to run though would be Malwarebytes.

Another main problem can be out dated drivers or software. Try going to the manufacturers website and downloading the latest packages. These can almost always be found in the download or support area of the website.
Logged

 *Link Removed*
BrideLide
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +1/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 34


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 01, 2018, 01:23:07 PM »

And it depends on how good a player you are... With midi synced you can correct your notes and then record your synth. If you always get it right the first time, then its no problem...
Logged
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page June 17, 2019, 11:53:42 AM