MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Software Support arrow Operating Systems : Microsoft arrow Topic: Windows Vista Stuck at Turqouise Welcome Screen
August 23, 2019, 10:01:03 AM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
August 23, 2019, 10:01:03 AM

Login with username, password and session length
 
News
New  Check out our improved Download section for tons of software....
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Windows Vista Stuck at Turqouise Welcome Screen  (Read 1097 times)
TommieR
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 1


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: September 15, 2010, 10:01:55 PM »

I'm at my limit with this thing.

A few nights ago, my hibernation stopped working. I would put the computer in hibernate, and it would randomly wake up whenever it felt like it.

The night before last, it woke up like normal, and I didn't touch it until I got home from school yesterday. Each program had "not responding" in the title, then explorer itself locked up, and I couldn't even pull up task manager, so I held down the power button (after several minutes of waiting for a response), and now I cannot get it to turn back on for anything.

It comes on, boots, and gets to the blue Welcome screen, just before I would normally click my profile to log in, then it just stops. I cannot boot in safe mode. It claims I have no restore points (even though I know I do because I've used them before). Last Known Good Config doesn't work. Ctrl+alt+delete on the welcome screen doesn't work. Enable boot logging doesn't work.

I don't know what else to do. I cannot lose my data, so clean wipe isn't an option.

Please and many many thank you's to whomever responds!
Logged
Cactus
Security & Virus Specialist
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +2/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4327


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: September 18, 2010, 04:44:35 AM »

Can you boot to DOS?
If you can get to a prompt type: sfc /scannow
You'll need the Vista cd
Logged

**PLEASE**.....do not post your hijack log in someone else's thread. Start a separate thread HERE! Thank you.

cactus@mytechsupport.ca

My System Specs

Avg Antivirus::Ad-Aware::Spybot::Windows Update::Recuva
Malwarebytes::SUPERAntiSpywareFREE
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page June 09, 2019, 04:15:05 AM