MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Hardware Support arrow Hardware Devices Problems arrow Topic: crc errors
May 30, 2020, 08:24:56 PM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
May 30, 2020, 08:24:56 PM

Login with username, password and session length
 Featured Sites:
News
Welcome to MyTechSupport.ca! - Registration is FREE, so why not join our friendly community today?
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: crc errors  (Read 684 times)
jared
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 2


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: June 19, 2003, 05:31:41 PM »

PLEASE SUPPLY RELEVANT INFORMATION:
Operating System Version: XP 2600 SP1
Problem Application Name & Version:
Problem Hardware Make & Model:
Error Messages:




I just got a new barebones system:
amd xp 2600
asus a7n8x mobo
512 ddr3200
ati radeon 9500 pro

and transferred my old hard drives:
IBM deskstar 60gig
IBM deskstar 40gig

to the new barebones system along with my cdrom drives:
plextor plexwrite 12x10x32
Pioneer 16x 115 DVD-ROM

and my sound card:
SB Live!

and now in windows XP I get werid crc errors & related that pop up mostly when I install programs. It will say crc error and that the medium from which I'm installing from is corrupted when I know it isn't. It happens when  installing downloaded programs, from CD's etc. When I first transferred the hard drives and tried to boot from my existing XP installation I got a bsod with error code INACCESSIBLE_BOOT_DEVICE 0x7B. So I had to reinstall XP to get my computer up and running and I have been having weird IDE channel related crc errors since. I have updated all my drivers and updated to the latest bios. Does anyone have any idea's?
Logged

 
Admin
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4898



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: June 19, 2003, 06:44:25 PM »

Hi,

Since Windows XP was configured in your old system and now the motherboard is different, hopefully it detected all the new motherboard components. I would check the cd that came with the motherboard to see if it has the INF drivers for this new motherboard. Autorun the motherboard cd to see what can be installed and let me know.
Logged

Sylvain Amyot
http://www.mytechsupport.ca

If you like to concept of this site and want to help, click here to find out how.
jared
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 2


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 19, 2003, 07:31:26 PM »

Yes I forgot to mention that I formated and did a clean install of XP. It didn't detect all the components but after I ran the mobo cd it detected them all. I updated the bios and downloaded the latest nvidea chipset drivers and installed them all and i am still having problems.
« Last Edit: June 19, 2003, 07:34:31 PM by jared » Logged

 
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page June 25, 2018, 07:47:49 AM