MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Hardware Support arrow Hardware Devices Problems arrow Topic: PRI DOS PARTITION
September 17, 2019, 11:04:19 PM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
September 17, 2019, 11:04:19 PM

Login with username, password and session length
 
News
New  We now offer MyTechSupport.ca Merchandise! Every purchase goes towards maintaining our site.
Thank you for supporting MyTechSupport.ca!
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: PRI DOS PARTITION  (Read 1135 times)
smudger
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 109


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: June 30, 2003, 11:46:14 AM »

PLEASE SUPPLY RELEVANT INFORMATION:
Operating System Version:windows millenium
Problem Application Name & Version:
Problem Hardware Make & Model:pentium 2
Error Messages:



I have been attempting to format my hard drive, but failing miserably. I have foolishly fdisked, and can not get any program to run now! I put in the millenium startup disk and pressed f5. I then, after the promp A> typed format c: but nothing happened. I then fdisked it in the hope it would automatically run the format itself afterwards! This did not happen. I now have a partition  called PRI DOS. the volume has no name. When I boot all i get is the blue screen with the details about the processor etc. It won't go any further. It will not load the millenium program. I have obviously done something wrong but i don't know what?  as it stands i can not use the pc at all. I was just trying to format the hard drive as i have just got the pc from someone and wanted to wipe everything of theres off so as to start afresh.
PLEASE HELP I AM TOTALLY STUCK.

THANKS.
Logged

 
rjh111271
Full Member
***

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 66


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: June 30, 2003, 01:56:39 PM »

I have just been through partitioning/reinstalling
Dunno if it ok to advertise other websites but as well as here i found    www.blackviper.com    helpful
Logged

 
Admin
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4898



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 07, 2003, 02:24:02 PM »

Hi,

Sorry for the delay in response, just got back from short holidays!

Try changing the boot device order in your BIOS to boot off cdrom , then floppy and then hard drive. Then insert original WinME installation cd and reboot, the WinME installation should start and format the drive for you.

To enter BIOS, hit <DEL> key on most systems or look at bottom of screen for indication.
Logged

Sylvain Amyot
http://www.mytechsupport.ca

If you like to concept of this site and want to help, click here to find out how.
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page April 01, 2019, 02:56:12 AM