MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Internet & Network Support arrow Internet & Email arrow Topic: unwanted toolbar on explorer startup
September 21, 2019, 05:13:21 AM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
September 21, 2019, 05:13:21 AM

Login with username, password and session length
 
News
Help us help you! Help us help you by helping out! The more people know about us, the more help will be available. Click here to find out how...
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: unwanted toolbar on explorer startup  (Read 1164 times)
phillip
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 2


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: July 24, 2003, 11:53:46 AM »

PLEASE SUPPLY RELEVANT INFORMATION:
Operating System Version:windows 95
Problem Application Name & Version:internet explorer
Problem Hardware Make & Model:
Error Messages:


I get an unwanted toolbar each time I start up internet explorer. It is listed as 'radio' under 'tools'. Any answers?
Logged

 
Admin
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4898



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: July 24, 2003, 12:28:09 PM »

Hi,

Did you check:

1. View > Toolbars
2. Deselect "Radio"
Logged

Sylvain Amyot
http://www.mytechsupport.ca

If you like to concept of this site and want to help, click here to find out how.
phillip
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 2


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 24, 2003, 07:20:37 PM »

yep. I've also noticed my web startup page is passing through http://m22007.sbvr.com/passthrough/index.html?. I assume this is causing the tool bar to start up each time. Any suggestions as to how to stop this? I have tried to change it in 'run' 'regedit'.
Logged

 
Admin
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4898



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: July 25, 2003, 12:13:50 PM »

Hi,

Have you tried changing your Home Page?

Tools > Internet Options...
Home Page section of the General tab

Sounds like you have spyware/adware on your system.
I would install one of these free Spyware Remover to clean your system.
Logged

Sylvain Amyot
http://www.mytechsupport.ca

If you like to concept of this site and want to help, click here to find out how.
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page September 24, 2018, 06:12:57 AM