MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Hardware Support arrow Hardware Devices Problems arrow Topic: Replacing HD from scratch
September 21, 2019, 05:03:18 AM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
September 21, 2019, 05:03:18 AM

Login with username, password and session length
 
News
New  Looking for cheap hardware and/or software?
Visit our new Online Store where you will be able to purchase from a reputable vendor by country.
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Replacing HD from scratch  (Read 801 times)
jhallfamily
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 2


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: July 27, 2003, 06:58:31 AM »

PLEASE SUPPLY RELEVANT INFORMATION:
Operating System Version:win 3.1
Problem Application Name & Version:
Problem Hardware Make & Model:Laser 486SX Intel
Error Messages:



I now am trying to install a new HD into a very old peice of junk.
I have a Laser 486SX intel computer with a 205 MB HD or something like that size. It only has a 2.5 Floppy and the old 3.5 floppy drives, the big outdated one.... I need to know what to do to take a 6 gig HD and format it and then how to install windows ME from scratch.?
PLease help me here, Also thank you for the help with the last problem I had..
Logged

James A. Hall
USMC
denn
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 13


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: July 27, 2003, 02:17:56 PM »

A 486 doesn't meet the minimum requirements for Windows ME.

Here are the minimum requirements from microsoft:
http://support.microsoft.com/default.aspx?scid=kb;en-us;253695
Logged

 
Admin
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4898



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 04, 2003, 01:01:48 AM »

Hi,

I would not even go to Windows 95 unless you're a very patient person. Performance wise you're best to stick with Win3.1
Logged

Sylvain Amyot
http://www.mytechsupport.ca

If you like to concept of this site and want to help, click here to find out how.
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page January 19, 2018, 09:38:15 AM