MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Software Support arrow Operating Systems : Microsoft arrow Topic: Standby/Hibernate problems
May 22, 2019, 05:39:56 PM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
May 22, 2019, 05:39:56 PM

Login with username, password and session length
 
News
New  New Poll on our main page!
"My experience with Vista..."
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Standby/Hibernate problems  (Read 1141 times)
marti866
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 20


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: July 27, 2003, 12:23:33 PM »

PLEASE SUPPLY RELEVANT INFORMATION:
Operating System Version:XP home
Problem Application Name & Version:Software
Problem Hardware Make & Model:
Error Messages:


I have recently had my system repaired. The problem was that my system would not boot, resulting with an error message. This problem is now fixed but i am unable to put my system into Standby/Hibernate. The Standby/Hibernate button has become faded, only allowing me to either turn off or restart my computer. Please Please help.

Logged

 
Admin
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4898



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: August 04, 2003, 12:51:02 AM »

Hi,

Check the Power Management applet in the Control Panel to enable.
Logged

Sylvain Amyot
http://www.mytechsupport.ca

If you like to concept of this site and want to help, click here to find out how.
Admin
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4898



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 25, 2003, 01:09:12 PM »

Hi,

Are you still experiencing problems with this?
Can you give us an update?
Logged

Sylvain Amyot
http://www.mytechsupport.ca

If you like to concept of this site and want to help, click here to find out how.
marti866
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 20


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: August 26, 2003, 12:36:35 PM »

Yes i am still having problems with this. I have tried what you have said but with no success. Can you think of anything else that would cause this problem?
Logged

 
Admin
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4898



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #4 on: August 26, 2003, 03:18:20 PM »

Hi,

If the motherboard was replaced, I would check the BIOS Power Management settings to make sure they are not disabled. Hit <DEL> to enter setup during system power up (on most systems). Even if the motherboard was not replaced, power management may have been disabled when tech was troubleshooting your system.
Logged

Sylvain Amyot
http://www.mytechsupport.ca

If you like to concept of this site and want to help, click here to find out how.
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page January 19, 2018, 09:37:43 AM