MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Hardware Support arrow Hardware Devices Problems arrow Topic: Trying to get Winfast Tv2000 Xp tvcard working
July 23, 2019, 07:06:45 PM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
July 23, 2019, 07:06:45 PM

Login with username, password and session length
 
News
New  We now offer MyTechSupport.ca Merchandise! Every purchase goes towards maintaining our site.
Thank you for supporting MyTechSupport.ca!
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Trying to get Winfast Tv2000 Xp tvcard working  (Read 1544 times)
bgsenevi
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 2


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: September 11, 2003, 11:27:31 PM »

PLEASE SUPPLY RELEVANT INFORMATION:
Operating System Version:XP
Problem Application Name & Version: Winfast PVR (3.0.9.9 & FM 1.37)(2003/8/27
Problem Hardware Make & Model: Winfast TV 2000 Deluxe
Error Messages: Hangs



Hi,
I have been trying to get this card working under Windows XP Prof.

After you install the drivers you get these in the device manager:
winfast tv2000 xp wdm audio capture
winfast tv2000 xp wdm crossbar
winfast tv2000 xp wdm tvturner
winfast tv2000 xp wdm video capture

Then I installed the Winfast PVR application.
When I run the PVR, the window comes up with the hour glass and it stays hanging. One trick, if I DISABLE above TVTURNER, then TV works, but the remote control. I tried moving the card to different pci slots. No luck. When I try to put the computer into standby mode; I get message the TVTURNER is preventing the standby.

I reinstalled the drivers many times. I download the latest drivers from www.leadtek.com. I tried contacting them over 10 times and received one response, asking me to reinstall.

I have an Asus p4c800-e-deluxe motherboard with 1G RAM. I have updated the BIOS to the latest 1011.005.

There is no way to change the IRQ on winfast audio/video drivers. I have one PCI modem. I tested this without the modem. Same trouble.

Any ideas appreciated.
Tx,
BG

« Last Edit: September 11, 2003, 11:33:40 PM by bgsenevi » Logged

 
Admin
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4898



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: September 19, 2003, 03:08:47 PM »

Hi,

Sounds to me like faulty drivers on Leadtek's part but I would try to update other drivers like your video card drivers.

Have you heard from them?
Logged

Sylvain Amyot
http://www.mytechsupport.ca

If you like to concept of this site and want to help, click here to find out how.
bgsenevi
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 2


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 19, 2003, 04:48:43 PM »

Hi,

Thanks for the reply.  I had no luck with leadtek.com calling/emailng me back.  I tried email, webmail, VM.  Let along fix their driver.  

I have already upgraded video card Radeon 9600 Pro drivers from ATI.  I also went into each driver under "Device Manager", and were ever it was possible I downloaded and upgraded them.  
That did not fix the problem.

BUT:
I also found this http://support.microsoft.com/default.aspx?scid=kb;en-us;810509&Product=winxp    at microsoft.  
Now it is the case for me.  I can't install any more drivers.  More MicroSoft support articles shows now only way to
fix these troubles is to reinstall XP !!  

I hope people read this and never buy this card.  I have not yet  found a place to put this card soft as one from hell.

Last night I bought another hard drive to install XP and slowly move my stuff from this HD.  I will never try this card again.  

It has been over 60days since I bought the card, and no way to return it.  

Tx,
BG
quote:
Originally posted by Admin

Hi,

Sounds to me like faulty drivers on Leadtek's part but I would try to update other drivers like your video card drivers.

Have you heard from them?

Logged

 
Admin
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4898



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: September 23, 2003, 02:16:01 PM »

Hi,

Sorry to hear about your troubles! Sad
Logged

Sylvain Amyot
http://www.mytechsupport.ca

If you like to concept of this site and want to help, click here to find out how.
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page June 16, 2018, 08:31:00 PM