MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Internet & Network Support arrow Internet & Email arrow Topic: turning on
December 14, 2019, 03:19:47 AM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
December 14, 2019, 03:19:47 AM

Login with username, password and session length
 Featured Sites:
News
Welcome to MyTechSupport.ca! - Registration is FREE, so why not join our friendly community today?
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: turning on  (Read 905 times)
glorianauk
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 14


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: September 17, 2003, 08:48:09 PM »

PLEASE SUPPLY RELEVANT INFORMATION:
Operating System Version:windows xp pro
Problem Application Name & Version:
Problem Hardware Make & Model:
Error Messages:



every night we switch the computer off, in the morning when we switch on again it freezes at certain points (no particular point) we then have to reboot.Sad  More often than not it is o.k. the second time, but sometimes we have to repeat again.  Can anyone tell me why this happens.  Once the computer is up and running it is o.k. all day.
thanks.
Logged

 
Admin
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4898



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: September 18, 2003, 05:17:18 PM »

Hi,

Is the system in a very dusty environment?
Has the system been recently moved?
Has any new software/hardware been installed since this started happening?
Logged

Sylvain Amyot
http://www.mytechsupport.ca

If you like to concept of this site and want to help, click here to find out how.
glorianauk
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 14


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 18, 2003, 07:24:21 PM »

yes, I have had xp pro. installed
Logged

 
Admin
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4898



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: September 19, 2003, 02:36:36 PM »

Hi,

Try booting WinXP a few times in Diagnostics Startup Mode to see if problem persists
Logged

Sylvain Amyot
http://www.mytechsupport.ca

If you like to concept of this site and want to help, click here to find out how.
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page November 19, 2018, 11:35:16 AM