MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Internet & Network Support arrow Security & Viruses arrow Topic: Norton Internet Security and Norton Antivirus
June 04, 2020, 11:44:18 PM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
June 04, 2020, 11:44:18 PM

Login with username, password and session length
 Featured Sites:
News
New  Looking for cheap hardware and/or software?
Visit our new Online Store where you will be able to purchase from a reputable vendor by country.
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Norton Internet Security and Norton Antivirus  (Read 1438 times)
tomo
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 125


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: October 05, 2003, 09:45:39 AM »

PLEASE SUPPLY RELEVANT INFORMATION:
Operating System Version:
Problem Application Name & Version:
Problem Hardware Make & Model:
Error Messages:



Windows xp pro sp1
Norton Internet Security and Norton Antivirus when running live update on this get warning LucomseAoeyuy is trying to access the internet if I allow or block this the computer just reboots after a failed message form Norton.

Also Norton Antivirus will not run.

I did run an on line virus check from http://pandasoftware.com/activescan and it found Trj/js.noclose and disinfected it.
 
Is there still a virus? I did also run a Trojan remover programme and it found nothing.
Any help appreciated Trojan remover and it found nothing.
Logged

 
Admin
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4898



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: October 07, 2003, 12:56:43 PM »

Hi,

Many new worms/virus disable your antivirus software if it is able to infect your system. If the Trj/js.noclose has been cleaned and your Norton Antivirus still doesn't work, try another scan from http://housecall.trendmicro.com to see if it picks up anything else. Usually once the virus is removed, the antivirus software works again.
Logged

Sylvain Amyot
http://www.mytechsupport.ca

If you like to concept of this site and want to help, click here to find out how.
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page June 19, 2018, 04:36:20 AM