MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Internet & Network Support arrow Networking Problems arrow Topic: help in getting rid of internet sharing in pc
June 04, 2020, 10:56:18 PM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
June 04, 2020, 10:56:18 PM

Login with username, password and session length
 Featured Sites:
News
Help us help you! Help us help you by helping out! The more people know about us, the more help will be available. Click here to find out how...
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: help in getting rid of internet sharing in pc  (Read 1134 times)
knownothing
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 2


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: October 16, 2003, 12:58:14 PM »

PLEASE SUPPLY RELEVANT INFORMATION:
Operating System Version: windows xp
Problem Application Name & Version:internet sharing ?
Problem Hardware Make & Model:
Error Messages:


I am very new to computers and I think made a mistake and need help. I mistakenly installed internet sharing into my computer and  as I only have one pc I cant now use my one internet connection. it dials and connects and then disconnects after 1 min. It tells us that : no active adapters found.... how so I get my pc back to how it was and not a host pc... hope this makes sense... I am tearing my hair out here trying to sort it out but dont want to make it worse..

hope someone can help...
Logged

 
Admin
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4898



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: October 16, 2003, 01:47:58 PM »

Hi,

If System Restore was enabled before ICS was installed/configured go to:

Start > All Programs > Accessories > System Tools > System Restore

Select a restore point prior to the ICS installation. This will restore Windows to the state it was at that time.
Logged

Sylvain Amyot
http://www.mytechsupport.ca

If you like to concept of this site and want to help, click here to find out how.
knownothing
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 2


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 16, 2003, 03:26:31 PM »

Have done that already but still having problem. I just dont understand what the problem is and what has caused it:(
Logged

 
Admin
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4898



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: October 16, 2003, 05:06:27 PM »

Hi,

Have you tried to disable ICS?

Go to the Network Connections page and right click your Dial-Up connection, go to the "Advanced" where you can disable ICS.
Logged

Sylvain Amyot
http://www.mytechsupport.ca

If you like to concept of this site and want to help, click here to find out how.
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page July 11, 2017, 11:53:58 AM