MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Internet & Network Support arrow Internet & Email arrow Topic: Can't Browse
June 02, 2020, 01:22:13 PM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
June 02, 2020, 01:22:13 PM

Login with username, password and session length
 Featured Sites:
News
12th Anniversary Celebrating 12 Years! (1997 - 2009) 12th Anniversary
Thanks to ALL that make this site what it is!
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Can't Browse  (Read 1126 times)
dougcamino
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: October 23, 2003, 07:40:02 PM »

PLEASE SUPPLY RELEVANT INFORMATION:
Operating System Version: Win 2000
Problem Application Name & Version: Internet Explorer 6
Problem Hardware Make & Model: Pentium 4, 2 g.
Error Messages: MSNVC run-time error "13" type mismatch


I can sign onto AOL and receive e-mail but when I try favorites or
web sites, I get an action cancelled screen. I've spent several hours with AOL techs and think the problem is with the browser (Internet Explorer 6) or in my Remote Access Control Manager. I've reinstalled AOL 8 and Internet Explorer several times with no success. The trouble first occurred after I had to reinstall Win 2000 after losing some audio functions. I had previously added Win 2000 Service Pack 4 but am unable to do that now that I can't connect. The modem (dial-up connecting @ 50,666) appears to function correctly. If I go to Control Panel_Networking and Dial-Up Connections, only the Add New Connection icon is there. If I try to run this wizard it quits, asking if I want to quit before I can complete. When I boot I get a box titled MSNVC with the error message "run-time error "13" type mismatch". This was appearing before the above problem appeared. Any and all suggestions will be truly appreciated. I purchased this machine new thru E-Bay (mistake) and there's no support there. Thanks, Doug Morris
Logged

 
Admin
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4898



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: October 24, 2003, 01:50:59 PM »

Hi,

You have a virus!

Run http://housecall.trendmicro.com for a free online scan
Logged

Sylvain Amyot
http://www.mytechsupport.ca

If you like to concept of this site and want to help, click here to find out how.
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page November 03, 2016, 05:48:11 PM