MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Software Support arrow Operating Systems : Microsoft arrow Topic: nero won't burn
June 06, 2020, 04:47:45 AM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
June 06, 2020, 04:47:45 AM

Login with username, password and session length
 Featured Sites:
News
New  New Poll on our main page!
"My experience with Vista..."
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: nero won't burn  (Read 909 times)
tedcat99
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 26


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: October 24, 2003, 08:14:01 PM »

PLEASE SUPPLY RELEVANT INFORMATION:
Operating System Version: WinXP
Problem Application Name & Version:Nero Burning Rom
Problem Hardware Make & Model:
Error Messages:


Hello again everyone, A friend of mine built his own PC recently and has installed Nero Version 6. The trouble is that when he tries to make an exact copy of a CD, Nero will not burn it straight off but insists on sending the Image file to the hard drive from the DVD Rom and then back to the CD RW which is a Lite-on Model 5232. I have checked all settings, and systems properties reports that both the CD RW and the DVD Rom are working correctly and that drivers are installed OK. Both the devices also read audio and application discs without any trouble. Does anyone know a way around this problem please, any help will be much appreciated, Thank You.
Logged

tedcat99
Admin
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4898



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: October 27, 2003, 06:25:52 PM »

Hi,

Did you verify the settings in Nero? There is usually an option to enable/disable copy to disk first.
Logged

Sylvain Amyot
http://www.mytechsupport.ca

If you like to concept of this site and want to help, click here to find out how.
Haith
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 47


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 30, 2003, 06:13:07 PM »

I think what Sylvain said should take care of it.
If not, the problem is probably that the two drives are not able to match exact speed which would be critical if not copying to hard drive first.

Haith
Logged

Professional computer geek that loves the outdoors moreso!
Computer worker...console gamer!
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page April 25, 2017, 01:45:20 PM