MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Hardware Support arrow Hardware Devices Problems arrow Topic: DUMP SCREEN!! :-(
June 17, 2019, 06:00:38 AM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
June 17, 2019, 06:00:38 AM

Login with username, password and session length
 
News
New  Check out our improved Download section for tons of software....
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: DUMP SCREEN!! :-(  (Read 757 times)
damo
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 2


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: November 13, 2003, 06:48:21 PM »

PLEASE SUPPLY RELEVANT INFORMATION:
Operating System Version:xp pro
Problem Application Name & Version:
Problem Hardware Make & Model:
Error Messages:



Guys,

I have played on DOD & CS this avo - after the update...

Twice my pc has dropped out to a BLUE DUMP SCREEN..

It says near the top:

IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL

Then goes on about new soft or hardware being installed recently - which i have not except updates..

Then goes on to say that it is performing a memory dump....!!!

Counts up from 1 - 100%

I have turned off and re-booted the machine after 3-5% and it just reboots exactly as normal....(a bit slower first boot - but subsequent boots are normal speed).. and does not want to perform scandisk etc...

SPecs

AMD ATHLON 2000+
512 SDRAM
20Gig Maxator HD
GF4 Ti 4200 64mb
ASUS A7A266 Motherboard
Win XP Pro

Any ideas guys?

Really need some help here..


TA

Logged

Damian
Admin
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4898



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: November 14, 2003, 03:28:34 PM »

Hi,

Could be driver related or bad memory.

1. Test your memory
2. Update your video, sound, NIC...drivers

If you're getting a Stop 0x0000000A Error, read this:
Troubleshooting a Stop 0x0000000A Error in Windows XP
Logged

Sylvain Amyot
http://www.mytechsupport.ca

If you like to concept of this site and want to help, click here to find out how.
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page September 23, 2018, 12:19:36 PM