MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Hardware Support arrow Hardware Devices Problems arrow Topic: NO SOUNDS
August 18, 2019, 07:15:20 AM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
August 18, 2019, 07:15:20 AM

Login with username, password and session length
 
News
Welcome to MyTechSupport.ca! - Registration is FREE, so why not join our friendly community today?
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: NO SOUNDS  (Read 1308 times)
harddriver
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 5


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: November 27, 2003, 01:27:55 PM »

PLEASE SUPPLY RELEVANT INFORMATION:
Operating System Version:Windows 98 SE
Problem Application Name & Version:
Problem Hardware Make & Model:CD_ROM
Error Messages:No data or no disk inserted, please insert Disk.

I uninstalled Real One arcade, and it uninstalled more than it should have. It affected my video, sound, mouse you name it I have managed to get everything except the sound back. It will recognize the tracks when i click on the D: drive, but when I try to play a disk it say theres no disk inserted. I also cant hear sounds from any media file. What do I need to do?

« Last Edit: November 27, 2003, 01:38:37 PM by harddriver » Logged

 
Admin
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4898



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: November 28, 2003, 03:30:00 PM »

Hi,

Do you have any devices in Device Manager with a yellow dot?
Is there a type named "Other Devices" in Device Manager?
Logged

Sylvain Amyot
http://www.mytechsupport.ca

If you like to concept of this site and want to help, click here to find out how.
harddriver
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 5


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 28, 2003, 09:12:55 PM »

yes there is an (other devices) category with HSP56 MR, PCI card, Printer Port, underneath. I tried reinstalling everything but i have to skip everything that has vxd as an extention.
Logged

 
Admin
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4898



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: November 28, 2003, 09:24:54 PM »

Hi,

Do you have the sound card drivers CD/floppy? I would try to re-install the drivers for the sound card.

Do you know the make and model of your sound card?
Logged

Sylvain Amyot
http://www.mytechsupport.ca

If you like to concept of this site and want to help, click here to find out how.
harddriver
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 5


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #4 on: November 29, 2003, 02:17:07 AM »

I also get this prompt from windows media player,

Windows Media Player cannot find the specified file. Be sure the path is typed correctly. If it is, the file does not exist at the specified location, or the computer where the file is stored is offline.

Ihave tried re installing the drivers but it get to 95%and stops.
Logged

 
Admin
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4898



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #5 on: December 01, 2003, 02:40:01 PM »

Hi,

Are you re-installing the drivers from the manufacturer's CD?

If you give me the make and model of the sound card, I can find you the latest drivers.
Logged

Sylvain Amyot
http://www.mytechsupport.ca

If you like to concept of this site and want to help, click here to find out how.
harddriver
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 5


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #6 on: December 11, 2003, 09:11:39 PM »

Sorry, its a K7 810LMR SIS730 mobo.
Logged

 
Admin
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4898



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #7 on: December 12, 2003, 05:11:38 PM »

Hi,

Have you tried re-installing the drivers in Safe-Mode?
Logged

Sylvain Amyot
http://www.mytechsupport.ca

If you like to concept of this site and want to help, click here to find out how.
harddriver
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 5


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #8 on: December 25, 2003, 04:27:32 AM »

yes I did  but i cant use my cd rom in safe mode.
Logged

 
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page June 19, 2018, 09:06:20 PM