MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Internet & Network Support arrow Networking Problems arrow Topic: Router Problems
October 20, 2019, 07:44:53 PM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
October 20, 2019, 07:44:53 PM

Login with username, password and session length
 Featured Sites:
News
New  New Poll on our main page!
"My experience with Vista..."
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Router Problems  (Read 951 times)
Ixion
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: December 17, 2003, 10:08:48 AM »

PLEASE SUPPLY RELEVANT INFORMATION:
Operating System Version:Winxp
Problem Application Name & Version:
Problem Hardware Make & Model:Etec Router Adsl/Modem 4 LAN ports
Error Messages: Network cable is unplugged



Hey

Right before i start i have dont a search on this particular subject and have found a couple of results, but my problem is different compared to the others.

Ive just got a new PC ( 3.2ghz P4 HT 800fbs, 512mb ram ddr, gf4 ti4800 128mb SE ) and when i went to install my voyager modem ( adsl ) and basically the new HyperThearding technology was preventing me from setting my adsl bt modem up, so they suggested i get a router.

I have my router set up as so, My mirco filter plugged into the telephone socket with my telephone wire going into back of router. My usb cable for router going into usb slot in pc and the appropriate slot in the router and my lan cable going into the ethernet slot on the mobo.

I have setup my internet and everything but what seems to happen alot is a bubble comes up and say "Network cable is unplugged" for about half a second and then it reconnects again. It keeps doing this constantly and when im playing a game online it is really annoying cause bascially its like timing out all the time. Also id like to add that the light at back on the network cable goes off in that half a second.

Ty for your time.

Ixion
Logged

 
Admin
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4898



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: December 17, 2003, 06:14:26 PM »

Hi,

Do you have another cable you can try?
Logged

Sylvain Amyot
http://www.mytechsupport.ca

If you like to concept of this site and want to help, click here to find out how.
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page June 23, 2018, 09:55:08 AM