MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Hardware Support arrow Hardware Devices Problems arrow Topic: No Sound...
October 16, 2019, 07:50:42 PM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
October 16, 2019, 07:50:42 PM

Login with username, password and session length
 Featured Sites:
News
Help us help you! Help us help you by helping out! The more people know about us, the more help will be available. Click here to find out how...
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: No Sound...  (Read 843 times)
classclownn
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 2


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: December 23, 2003, 05:32:48 PM »

PLEASE SUPPLY RELEVANT INFORMATION:
Operating System Version:Windows 98 2nd
Problem Application Name & Version:
Problem Hardware Make & Model:
Error Messages:None



I've read the other topics on "no sound" however none have been of help.  Originally, this problem occured after installing the Logitech Pro 4000 webcam.  I unistalled it and still no sound.  I've contacted Logitech and they tell me to contact Gateway.Angry  After playing around with it for about a week, I got it to work.  Don't know if I did anything to fix it, or it it just started working on it's own for some reason.  Now however, the problem is back.  I've unistalled and re-istalled the sound card.  (Creative soundblaster AudioPCI 128)  I've also unistalled and re-installed the keyboard.  I used to be able to adjust the volume on my keyboard, now it won't even show up on the screen.  Also, in the lower right hand corner of my screen, when I double click on the sound card, it will not open.  I've just about given up on the deal.... Any help would be greatly apprectiated. Grin
Logged

 
classclownn
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 2


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: December 23, 2003, 05:57:17 PM »

I also looked in the Multi-Media Device and everything is enabled and working properly except for one thing.  Line input for the logitech microphone.  Status: Driver is enabled but inactive due to an unknown problem.  It then lists three choices.  1) This box is checked, "use line input features for this device". 2) Do not use line input features for this device. 3) Do not map through this device.  I don't even know if any of this matters or not since the sound worked last week and this install was over a year ago.
Logged

 
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page April 04, 2017, 01:50:44 PM