MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Software Support arrow Application Problems arrow Topic: Windows Movie Maker shutting down
October 23, 2019, 02:53:51 AM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
October 23, 2019, 02:53:51 AM

Login with username, password and session length
 Featured Sites:
News
Welcome to MyTechSupport.ca! - Registration is FREE, so why not join our friendly community today?
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Windows Movie Maker shutting down  (Read 1428 times)
Tripper
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 2


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: December 27, 2003, 12:24:59 AM »

PLEASE SUPPLY RELEVANT INFORMATION:
Operating System Version: Windows XP Home
Problem Application Name & Version: Windows Movie Maker
Problem Hardware Make & Model:
Error Messages:





I recently downloaded MS Movie Maker and quite enjoy it's ease of use and options to make various projects.
The problem I am having is that everytime I try and insert a transition the program closes on me. The effect is not there when I restart it. I have tried re-installing it but no luck.
I am running XP Home on a 1.6 ghz processor and 512 MB Ram, so I can't see resources being the issue.
I also have all updates on my system as well.

Any help with this would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

 

Logged

 
Tripper
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 2


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: December 28, 2003, 07:36:44 PM »

I found the solution for anyone who might be interested.

Turns out it was my Nimo Codec that were conflicting with the program.
I simply uninstalled Nimo and rebooted and all is well now.

I think the only issue I may have after having removed Nimo is having to download Codecs individually as I might need them.
Logged

 
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page April 06, 2017, 02:04:35 AM