MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Hardware Support arrow Hardware Devices Problems arrow Topic: printer paper feeding
July 18, 2019, 01:01:00 AM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
July 18, 2019, 01:01:00 AM

Login with username, password and session length
 
News
New  Looking for cheap hardware and/or software?
Visit our new Online Store where you will be able to purchase from a reputable vendor by country.
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: printer paper feeding  (Read 854 times)
apcodavid
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: December 30, 2003, 05:35:41 PM »

PLEASE SUPPLY RELEVANT INFORMATION:
Operating System Version:Win 98
Problem Application Name & Version:
Problem Hardware Make & Model:Canon BJC2000 (1) printer feeds multiple sheets like a printing press even if paper is not in tray or (2)Printer will feed two sheets and third sheet will stop partway thru. error message says "paper jam". Canon e-mail support does not respond. I have re-installed drivers from Canon site at least twice
Error Messages:



Logged

 
Haith
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 47


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: December 31, 2003, 01:47:28 PM »

If you have a stack of paper there, try fanning it (just separating the pages a bit).  Sometimes a bit of static makes the pages clng to each other a little bit.
Also there is a roller that picks up the sheet, that may be grabbing a second or third sheet.
Logged

Professional computer geek that loves the outdoors moreso!
Computer worker...console gamer!
Pancake
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +78/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 3915


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 01, 2004, 05:26:55 AM »

From memory I use to be able to choose the paper thickness for the A4 on my old machine which automaticly set the roller distance.
Logged

An Australian Member of

EDDY
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page November 09, 2016, 08:25:37 AM