MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Internet & Network Support arrow Security & Viruses arrow Topic: Norton System Works - does'nt!
August 20, 2019, 03:31:46 AM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
August 20, 2019, 03:31:46 AM

Login with username, password and session length
 
News
New  New Poll on our main page!
"My experience with Vista..."
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Norton System Works - does'nt!  (Read 1395 times)
coeurdelion
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 13


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: January 04, 2004, 02:02:59 PM »


PLEASE SUPPLY RELEVANT INFORMATION:
Operating System Version:Windows XP Pro
Problem Application Name & Version:Norton System Works 2003
Problem Hardware Make & Model:Machine Type: AT/AT COMPATIBLE
System BIOS Version: ASUS - 30303031
System BIOS Date: 03/08/01
Processor Type: x86 Family 6 Model 3 Stepping 1
Processor Vendor: AuthenticAMD
Number of Processors: 1
Physical Memory: 256 MB
Error Messages:n/a


My comp has just  been infected by these viruses ..... W32.Blaster.F.Worm......Backdoor.Laphex........W32.Blaster.Worm. All were sucsessfully removed. However Norton System Works 2003 completely failed. The program would shut down after a few seconds and the intergrated NAV was totally bushwacked.I had to uninstall it manually but I still am unable to install it. Was advised to use the Fix Yaha Tool from symantic But it wasnt able to find a virus preventing me from install Can anyone help me !
Sad
Logged

Richard
Pancake
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +78/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 3915


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: January 05, 2004, 02:32:01 AM »

You and many other users are having nearly the same problem so try this and see if it helps. http://service1.symantec.com/SUPPORT/nip.nsf/docid/2001090510510636
Logged

An Australian Member of

EDDY
coeurdelion
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 13


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 11, 2004, 07:03:57 PM »

Sorry fordelay had trouble login in. Thanks pancake, didnt help as wrong programs. I eventually had to  reinstall.Have instaled alarm zone now as well. Got stitched up like a kipper hope it doesnt happen again! Thanks any.
quote:
Originally posted by Pancake

You and many other users are having nearly the same problem so try this and see if it helps. http://service1.symantec.com/SUPPORT/nip.nsf/docid/2001090510510636

Logged

Richard
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page July 01, 2017, 01:27:49 AM