MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Hardware Support arrow Hardware Devices Problems arrow Topic: CPU P3 not working
July 18, 2019, 12:50:55 AM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
July 18, 2019, 12:50:55 AM

Login with username, password and session length
 
News
12th Anniversary Celebrating 12 Years! (1997 - 2009) 12th Anniversary
Thanks to ALL that make this site what it is!
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: CPU P3 not working  (Read 787 times)
smudger
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 109


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: January 06, 2004, 11:40:43 AM »

PLEASE SUPPLY RELEVANT INFORMATION:
Operating System Version:windows xp home
Problem Application Name & Version:
Problem Hardware Make & Model:pentium 3 733 mhz
Error Messages:



I have been told that my CPU is not working properly. I need a new one. A cable was stopping the CPU fan from turning so it seems to have damaged the cpu some how. The result is my pc keeps rebooting after a very short space of time i.e. minutes, if i am lucky. The cpu i have is a Pentium 3 - 733mhz. I am told it is very hard, if not impossible to buy now, and that if i did find one i would need an adapter of some kind so that it would fit on to my motherboard, as they are made smaller now? The cpu i have is quite big, hence the need for an adapter? Ideally i would like to buy a faster cpu but i am totally confused as to what i need to buy or ask for? Do i have to buy a Pentium cpu? Do i have to buy some sort of adapter? If so what do i ask for? Where can i buy one from? Please advise me.

Thank you.
Logged

 
Admin
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4898



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: January 06, 2004, 05:43:47 PM »

Hi,

If you give us the make and model of your motherboard, I can look it up to see what it supports. The make and model can be found either on the motherboard manual or on the motherboard itself.
Logged

Sylvain Amyot
http://www.mytechsupport.ca

If you like to concept of this site and want to help, click here to find out how.
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page April 13, 2019, 10:20:31 AM