MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Software Support arrow Operating Systems : Microsoft arrow Topic: safemode problems
November 17, 2019, 09:29:24 PM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
November 17, 2019, 09:29:24 PM

Login with username, password and session length
 Featured Sites:
News
12th Anniversary Celebrating 12 Years! (1997 - 2009) 12th Anniversary
Thanks to ALL that make this site what it is!
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: safemode problems  (Read 1039 times)
alexjp
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 10


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: January 11, 2004, 04:25:26 PM »

PLEASE SUPPLY RELEVANT INFORMATION:
Operating System Version:ME
Problem Application Name & Version:
Problem Hardware Make & Model:
Error Messages:


Windows will boot in normal mode with no problems.However when I try and boot in safemode .....I press F8 at startup and get the boot screen..I select option 3, press enter..and get the "windows is bypassing sartup files" message. At this point the system shuts down and reboots to the boot menu ..I select option 3, press enter and so the cycle begins again.Does anybody know why this is. Thanks
Logged

 
Admin
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4898



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: January 15, 2004, 06:16:35 PM »

Hi,

Very strange, usually it's the other way around, Normal mode doesn't work and Safe-Mode does!

Do you have any external hard drives that may have required software on it which fails to load in Safe-Mode because the drivers of the external drives are not loaded?
Logged

Sylvain Amyot
http://www.mytechsupport.ca

If you like to concept of this site and want to help, click here to find out how.
alexjp
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 10


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 20, 2004, 02:06:24 PM »

Thanks for the reply Admin
No , there are no external drives .The only things that I have added in the last two months are a Lcd screen and a microsoft multimedia keyeboard (both work fine).
Logged

 
alexjp
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 10


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 21, 2004, 07:59:42 AM »

Could this be a problem in the system.ini or win.ini files .
I am dreading a problem that requires troubleshooting in safemode.
Logged

 
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page April 13, 2017, 09:04:18 AM