MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Software Support arrow Operating Systems : Microsoft arrow Topic: computer eitther shuts down or i get blue screen
August 23, 2019, 07:53:30 AM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
August 23, 2019, 07:53:30 AM

Login with username, password and session length
 
News
New  New Poll on our main page!
"My experience with Vista..."
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: computer eitther shuts down or i get blue screen  (Read 1012 times)
drunkncupid
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 5


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: January 16, 2004, 07:06:23 AM »


either it just freezes, shuts down or i get this blkue screen



A problem has been detected and windows has been shut down to prevent damage to your computer.
 
Driver_IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL
 
then there was some pointless directions telling me to restart and what not followd by:
 
Technical info
 
*** Stop: 0x000000D1 (0x86A86841, 0x00000002, 0x00000001, 0xF7B70E4E)
 
*** HIDPARSE.SYS - ADDRESS F7B70E4E BASE AT F7B6F000, DATA STAMP 3B7D864C



it not heat, and its not power related, can anyone help me?
Logged

 
Admin
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4898



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: January 16, 2004, 07:50:47 PM »

Hi,

Did you recently install a new USB device (e.g. keyboard, mouse) or new drivers for such devices?
Logged

Sylvain Amyot
http://www.mytechsupport.ca

If you like to concept of this site and want to help, click here to find out how.
drunkncupid
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 5


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 16, 2004, 09:37:08 PM »

not that i really know of,,, the only7 thing could be my linksys wirless netwrok adapter. but i have tried unpluging it and the problem still occurs
Logged

 
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page July 24, 2018, 04:04:28 AM