MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Software Support arrow Operating Systems : Microsoft arrow Topic: Insufficent Canvas
September 18, 2019, 12:16:35 AM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
September 18, 2019, 12:16:35 AM

Login with username, password and session length
 
News
New  Got pics of your modded PC or want to show off your cool desktop, visit our new Show & Tell forum!
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Insufficent Canvas  (Read 772 times)
Mike42
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 7


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: January 19, 2004, 06:28:33 AM »

PLEASE SUPPLY RELEVANT INFORMATION:
Operating System Version:Windows 98SE
Problem Application Name & Version: OzieExplorer 3:95:3e Mapping Software
Problem Hardware Make & Model: Toshiba Sattelite Pro 4600, 256 RAM
Error Messages:Insufficent canvas



My first post - Hi.

This message is, I think related to lack of resources? Am I correct. Either way what to do? PC locks up and I have to CTL-ALT-DEL to exit in an orderly fashion!
Logged

 
Admin
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4898



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: January 19, 2004, 05:38:39 PM »

Could not find anything relating to "Insufficent canvas" for this product. You may want to contact the maker of this app. http://www.oziexplorer.com/
Logged

Sylvain Amyot
http://www.mytechsupport.ca

If you like to concept of this site and want to help, click here to find out how.
Mike42
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 7


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 24, 2004, 06:45:06 AM »

Follow Up!
After a weeks reading; the partial answer is / was a lack of resources.
I have now started using the resource meter (rsrcmtr.exe) and I have been able to identify resource hungry applications.
In Windows 98SE this device not installed automatically. Can be found at;
Start/Settings/Control Panel, click on Add/Remove Programs, then click on Windows Set Up and look up System Tools. Double click on Resource Meter and check box. Hey Presto!!
Thanks for help, I am sure I will be cak soon!
regards
Mike
Logged

 
Admin
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4898



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 24, 2004, 01:43:21 PM »

Hi,

Glad you found a work around!

Thanks for updating your post with your solution! Grin
Logged

Sylvain Amyot
http://www.mytechsupport.ca

If you like to concept of this site and want to help, click here to find out how.
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page December 04, 2018, 10:53:08 AM