MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Software Support arrow Operating Systems : Microsoft arrow Topic: only get blank desktop after boot up
September 22, 2019, 05:47:43 PM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
September 22, 2019, 05:47:43 PM

Login with username, password and session length
 
News
New  Looking for cheap hardware and/or software?
Visit our new Online Store where you will be able to purchase from a reputable vendor by country.
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: only get blank desktop after boot up  (Read 1300 times)
tdlage
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: January 24, 2004, 11:18:55 PM »

PLEASE SUPPLY RELEVANT INFORMATION:
Operating System Version: win 98
Problem Application Name & Version:
Problem Hardware Make & Model:
Error Messages:after boot up and my desk top comming up. My screen has a message- Explorer has performed a illegal  operation and will be shut down. Once shut down I have no programs icons, no task bar, no nothing. If I hit control alt delete, the only running programs are, Nprotect and Csinject. Closing them does nothing. Can I get my computer running again?
Error Messages:



Logged

 
Admin
Administrator
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +4/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 4898



Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: January 27, 2004, 06:46:43 PM »

Hi,

Can you boot up in Safe-Mode? (Hit <F8> right before Windows logo screen on bootup to access boot menu)

If so, try running in Diagnostics Startup mode, if this works then use Selective Startup...http://www.mytechsupport.ca/index.php?option=com_smf&Itemid=42&topic=941
Logged

Sylvain Amyot
http://www.mytechsupport.ca

If you like to concept of this site and want to help, click here to find out how.
playmiste4me
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 3


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 28, 2004, 04:23:27 PM »

No I can not go to safe mode-however I did suceesfully get the missing dll file loaded. But it was all in vain I still get the same error message saying it is missing and that it could not load explorer.exe and that I had to reinstall Windows.Now what
Logged

 
buyer4fl
Jr. Member
**

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 23


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 30, 2004, 08:46:36 PM »

Have you tried going to these sites:There is a virus that shows your symtems and quite a few have it.These two sites will help.

http://www.computing.net/windowsxp/wwwboard/forum/85915.html

http://www.computing.net/windowsxp/wwwboard/forum/86240.html

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Edited by - Pancake on Jan 22 2004 22:28:17
Can you get to your task manager by pressing CTL>ALT>Delete?
Logged

 
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page June 07, 2017, 01:09:13 PM