MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Hardware Support arrow Hardware Devices Problems arrow Topic: Spill on laptop
October 16, 2019, 12:27:50 AM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
October 16, 2019, 12:27:50 AM

Login with username, password and session length
 
News
New  Got pics of your modded PC or want to show off your cool desktop, visit our new Show & Tell forum!
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Spill on laptop  (Read 1027 times)
ok2sayhello
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Female
Posts: 6


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: January 27, 2004, 10:19:25 PM »

PLEASE SUPPLY RELEVANT INFORMATION:
Operating System Version:
Problem Application Name & Version:
Problem Hardware Make & Model:
Error Messages:




I have an IBM Thinkpad that runs Windows 2000. Last week a glass of gingerale broke over the keyboard. The keyboard doesn't respond at all. The laptop does boot up but when I get to the administrative password place that I used to be able to enter thru it seems that there is a password there now. Maybe from wiping the keyboard when it was still on? I took everything off the keyboard and got some contact cleaner and cleaned everything. But it still doesn't work. Help?Huh?
Logged

 
Zack
Full Member
***

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 61


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: January 31, 2004, 05:51:17 PM »

does your laptop have a PS/2 /USB port for a keyboard if it does you can try and get an externeal one.
the password problem:
try and boot it MS-DOS and locate all your important files and backthem up somehow and them try and reinstall windows that might work.
Logged
Zack
Full Member
***

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 61


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 04, 2004, 04:36:23 PM »

you will need the OEM code to reinstall windows
Logged
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page September 10, 2018, 06:36:08 PM