MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Hardware Support arrow Hardware Devices Problems arrow Topic: Computer DIED [:(]
November 13, 2019, 12:54:25 PM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
November 13, 2019, 12:54:25 PM

Login with username, password and session length
 Featured Sites:
News
New  New Poll on our main page!
"My experience with Vista..."
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Computer DIED [:(]  (Read 1041 times)
doubled
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: February 01, 2004, 04:37:41 AM »

PLEASE SUPPLY RELEVANT INFORMATION:
Operating System Version:
Problem Application Name & Version:
Problem Hardware Make & Model:
Error Messages:



Well here is what happened....I was sitting at the computer and it was running just fine. It then just DIED on me...everything shut down. When I press the power button I dont get anything, I only hear a short surge come from the power supply and nothing after that.

I unpluged and checked all connections and dont see anything wrong. The motherboard light is on, I was wondering if you had any ideas on what could have happened. Thanks

Doug
Logged

 
Zack
Full Member
***

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 61


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: February 01, 2004, 12:10:55 PM »

You Might Have To Buy A New Power Supply.
iv got a computer that died and i tried switching the voltage to 115 volts but that just blew the power so IF YOU DO THAT ITS AT YOU OWN RISK.

If you manage to fix your problem can u plz let me know how you done it.

cheers
« Last Edit: December 06, 2007, 03:02:25 PM by Admin » Logged
doubled
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 01, 2004, 04:13:48 PM »

Today I am going to buy a power supply and see if that was the problem...thanks for your help.

Doug
Logged

 
Zack
Full Member
***

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 61


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: February 01, 2004, 07:31:48 PM »

can u plz put where u got ur power from.
cheers
« Last Edit: December 06, 2007, 03:02:46 PM by Admin » Logged
doubled
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #4 on: February 02, 2004, 07:54:43 AM »

OK I bought a Antec Power pak from Circuit City...430 watt model. I put it in and everything is fine. Actually runs quieter. Thanks for your help.

Doug
Logged

 
Zack
Full Member
***

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Posts: 61


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #5 on: February 02, 2004, 01:26:50 PM »

cheers
« Last Edit: December 06, 2007, 03:02:55 PM by Admin » Logged
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page November 26, 2018, 01:56:42 PM