MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters! MyTechSupport.ca :: Your Computer Technical Resource Headquarters!
HOME FORUMS RESOURCES & TOOLS ARTICLES ONLINE STORE ABOUT US
Computer Support Forums arrow Software Support arrow Operating Systems : Microsoft arrow Topic: "Run As" message when starting programs-HELP!!
September 20, 2019, 08:12:29 AM
 

Home Forum Rules Help Search Mobile Version Login Register

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
September 20, 2019, 08:12:29 AM

Login with username, password and session length
 
News
New  New Poll on our main page!
"My experience with Vista..."
  0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: "Run As" message when starting programs-HELP!!  (Read 842 times)
MAD-CHAD
Newbie
*

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 1


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« on: February 04, 2004, 11:21:58 PM »

PLEASE SUPPLY RELEVANT INFORMATION:
Operating System Version:Windows XP Professional, Build 2600
Problem Application Name & Version:
Problem Hardware Make & Model:
Error Messages:

After running Spybot and Ad-Aware on my system, I get a "Run As" window everytime I run a program, which asks which user account I want to use to run the program. What a nuisance!! Did I delete something from the registry? How do I fix? I don't have my Windows XP cd. Please Help...Huh?

Logged

 
Wainui
Sr. Member
****

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 112


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: February 05, 2004, 06:09:49 AM »

Hi,
Always keep you Windows CD next to the PC.
Now do a System Restore.
Click Start then Help & Support.
In the Help & support Center window click Performance & Maintenance.
Under Performance & Maintenance click Using system Restore to Undo Changes.
In the right hand pane click "Run the System Restore Wizard

Logged

 
bbhagrid
Hero Member
*****

Karma: +0/-0
Offline Offline

Gender: Male
Posts: 243


Bookmark and Share

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 05, 2004, 01:34:42 PM »

if you can start spybot and adaware do so and undo the changes they made then do another scan and be very picky about what you get rid of...both of those programs have a restore feature to them just in case something like this happens
Logged

When I die, I want to die like my grandmother, who died peacefully
in her sleep.  Not screaming like all the passengers in her car.

Brian
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP

Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines

Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!

Disclaimer
This site is NOT responsible for any damage that the information on this site may cause to your system. Everything you try, whether inspired by the response given from this site or not, is entirely at your own risk. All product names and company names used herein are for identification purpose only and may be trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners. We are in no way affiliated or representing any of the companies on this site unless specified.
Back to Top
Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot Fight Back Against Spammers! Get Firefox! Get Thunderbird! View Sylvain Amyots profile on LinkedIn
Back to Top
Google visited last this page September 02, 2018, 01:35:23 AM